Membership is open to retired Montana State University faculty and spouses, and soon-to be retired faculty, as well as retired faculty from other universities who have a relationship with Montana State University.

As defined in the ARF constitution: "All faculty who retire from MSU are eligible for voting membership. Soon-to-be-retired faculty, and retired faculty members from other institutions of higher learning who have a relationship with MSU, and spouses of MSU retired faculty will be eligible for associate (non-voting) membership."

To become a member, please either print the Membership Application Form (PDF format), fill out and return as directed or, submit the Faculty Retirement Information Form online.

Dues (due after July 1 of each year) are as follows: Regular dues - $15/yr; Sustaining members - $25/yr; Contributing members - $50/yr; Benefactor - $100; Life-time membership - $200.  New members will not be charged dues their first year of membership. Associate members do not pay dues. The business year for the Association is from July 1 to June 30. Mail your checks to the ARF treasurer, Don Mathre, 731 South 12th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715. Make checks payable to the MSU Association of Retired Faculty.

We appreciate it if you could notify the Association of any changes of address or changes in your e-mail address. Please use the e-mail address in the Contact Us box to the left.