Staff Senate's membership is composed of two groups both are full voting members of the Senate.  The first group, are elected representatives who are nominated and elected “at large” from the following EEO categories; Secretarial/Clerical, Technical/Paraprofessional, Skilled Crafts, Service/Maintenance and Classified Professional.  Additionally, one representative will be nominated and elected “at large” from off campus classified employees regardless of EEO category.  And the second group, are duly appointed classified employees who represent the staff on University committees.  All members' contributions are offered voluntarily, with supervisor support.

Election Results for Staff Senate officers

Staff Senate elected Shana Wold as Chair and Dave Court as Vice Chair at the June 15, 2013 Staff Senate meeting. Their one-year term beings August 1, 2013. Congratulations to Shana and Dave.

Election Results for Staff Senate membership

Staff Senate held general elections May, 2013. Congratulations to the following individuals.

Name Representing Term #
Phyllis Bock Classified Professional 1
Wendy McCarty Technical / Paraprofessional 2
Joe Robbins Skilled Craft 1
Roy Pino Service Maintenance 1

Phyllis, Wendy, Joe, and Roy join the elected members and appointed committee representatives August 1, 2013 for the start of their three-year terms.