Wednesday, January 17, 2018 9-11 a.m., SUB Rm. #168

Andrew Board,

Skilled Craft

Ron Brekke,


Deb Chiolero,

Classified Prof, O&E

Jane Crawford,

Parking Appeals

Dave Clark,


Keely Holmes,


Milana Lazetich,

Tech/Paraprofessional, Space

Peggy Lehmann,


Kasia Maison,

Classified Prof

Kerri Marx,

MSU Benefits

Candace Mastel,


Wendy McCarty,


Dagny Mest,


Wendy Minster,

Off Campus

Jennifer Nesbitt,

Rec Sports

Ramie Pederson,

MSU Benefits

David Reese,


Sarah Rieger,

MSU Benefits

Joe Robbins,

Skilled Craft

Dorie Seymour,


Sylvia Sparkman,


Glen Steinhoff,

UFPB, Parking Appeals

Raine Terrill,

Service Maintenance

Lyle Williams,



Service Maintenance




1.  Call to Order

Additions or Corrections to the Agenda

2.  Approval of December 20, 2017 Minutes

3.  New Business

a.  Guest Speaker:  Hayley Tuggle re: Emergency Notification System (MSU Alert)

b.  Staff Senate Scholarship:  1) Committee 2) Funding 3) Publicity

c.  President’s Commission of Status of Women vacancy

4.  Old Business 

a.  Merging Professional Council with Staff Senate- vote on 2/21 SWOT Analysis

b.  Mill Levy 6- possible invitation to BOR Regent Nystuen to present facts (and only facts) on the issue

5.  Committee Reports 

  1. ASGL Association of Shared Governance Leaders (academic year) – Ramie Pederson
  2. Budget Council – David Reese
  3. CSAC Campus Sustainability Advisory Council – Dave Clark
  4. MSU Benefits - Kerri Marx, Ramie Pederson, and Sarah Rieger & IUBC - Ron Brekke
  5. Outreach & Engagement Council – Deb Chiolero
  6. PTAC Parking & Transportation Advisory - Candace Mastel
  7. Planning Council - Keely Holmes
  8. President's Commission on the Status of University Women - Sylvia Sparkman
  9. Recreational Sports and Fitness Advisory Board (academic year) - Jennifer Nesbitt
  10. Space Management - Milana Lazetich
  11. Tobacco Free Task Force - Peggy Lehmann
  12. UFPB University Facilities Planning Board – Glen Steinhoff
  13. UFPB Public Arts Committee– Keely Holmes
  14. University Council– Ramie Pederson

6.  Other Committees

a.  HR Policy Task Force – Milana Lazetich & Sylvia Sparkman

7.  MUSSA – Sylvia, Ramie, Kasia & Candace

a.  Annual Report submitted to OCHE

b.  Next project: May Presentation at BOR

8.  Informational Items

a.  MSU’s 125th anniversary begins on Feb. 16, 2018, celebrating the 2/16/1893 establishment of the Agricultural College of the State of Montana, now MSU.

7.  Updates and Other Business

8.  Public Comment


Next Meeting:  Wednesday, February 21, 2018, 9-11 am in SUB Rm. #168