Wednesday, July 18, 2018 9-11 a.m., SUB Rm. #235

Andrew Board,

Skilled Craft

Ron Brekke,


*Constantine Vorobetz,

Classified Prof


Parking Appeals

*Bob Eichenberger,



Planning Council

Milana Lazetich,

Tech/Paraprofessional, Space

*Katelynne Cowart,


Kasia Maison,

Classified Prof, PCSUW

Kerri Marx,

MSU Benefits

*Candace Mastel, 

Classified Prof, PTAC

*Katherine Owens,


Dagny Mest,


Wendy Minster,

Off Campus

Jennifer Nesbitt,

Rec Sports

Ramie Pederson,

MSU Benefits

David Reese,


Sarah Rieger,

MSU Benefits

Joe Robbins,

Skilled Craft

Dorie Seymour,


*Jared Zanieri,

Service Maintenance

Glen Steinhoff,

UFPB, Parking Appeals

*Blaine Taylor,

Service Maintenance

Lyle Williams,


*Todd Reuterdahl,

Service Maintenance

*Mark Magee,

Outreach & Engagement

Keely Holmes,

UFPB-Public Arts

*Denotes Representatives who will start their term in August 2018

Call to Order

Additions or Corrections to the Agenda

Approval of Minutes

June 20, 2018 Minutes

New Business

a.  Guest Speaker:  Suzi Taylor, Outreach & Engagement Council re: Carnegie Engagement designation.

b.  Webpage

c.  Guest Speakers for FY 19

d.  Planning Council Opening

e.  MUSSA Representative

Old Business 

a.  Catapalooza

b.  Welcome Back/Staff Social

Committee Reports

  1. Association of Shared Governance Leaders (ASGL) – Ramie Pederson: do not meet during summer.
  2. Budget Council – David Reese
  3. Campus Sustainability Advisory Council (CSAC) – Bob Eichenberger: term starts in August
  4. MSU Benefits - Kerri Marx, Ramie Pederson, and Sarah Rieger & IUBC - Ron Brekke
  5. Outreach & Engagement Council – Mark Magee: term starts in August
  6. Parking & Transportation Advisory (PTAC) - Candace Mastel
  7. Planning Council - Keely Holmes
  8. President's Commission on the Status of University Women (PCSUW)- Kasia Maison
  9. Recreational Sports and Fitness Advisory Board (academic year) - Jennifer Nesbitt: do not meet during summer
  10. Space Management - Milana Lazetich
  11. Tobacco Free Task Force – Katelynne Cowart: term starts in August
  12. University Facilities Planning Board (UFPB) – Glen Steinhoff
  13. UFPB Public Arts Committee– Keely Holmes
  14. University Council– Ramie Pederson

6.  Other Committees

7.  MUSSA 

Report:  Ramie

8.  Information Items

9.  Updates and Other Business

10.  Public Comment


Next Meeting:  Wednesday, August 15, 2018, 9-11 am in SUB 168