Wednesday, August 15, 2018 9-11 a.m., SUB Rm., #168

Andrew Board,

Skilled Craft

Ron Brekke,


Constantine Vorobetz,

Classified Prof


Parking Appeals

Bob Eichenberger,


Lyle Williams,


Milana Lazetich,

 Tech/Paraprofessional, Space

Katelynne Cowart,


Kasia Maison,

Class. Prof, PCSUW, Planning

Kerri Marx,

MSU Benefits

Candace Mastel,

Classified Prof, PTAC

Katherine Owens,

Personnel, MUSSA

Dagny Mest,


Wendy Minster,

Off Campus

Jennifer Nesbitt,

Rec Sports, MUSSA

Ramie Pederson,

MSU Benefits

David Reese,


Sarah Rieger,

MSU Benefits

Joe Robbins,

Skilled Craft

Dorie Seymour,


Jared Zanieri,

Service Maintenance

Glen Steinhoff,

UFPB, Parking Appeals

Blaine Taylor,

Service Maintenance

Keely Holmes,

UFPB-Public Arts

Todd Reuterdahl,

Service Maintenance

Mark Magee,

Outreach & Engagement

Lisa Hespen,

Interim Program Coordinator

1.  Call to Order

Additions or Corrections to the Agenda

2.  Approval of Minutes

July 18, 2018 Minutes

3.  New Business

a.  Guest Speaker-Chris Murray, MSUAF, Faculty & Staff Engagement Plan

b.  New Representatives:

i.  Planning Council: Kasia Maison

ii.  MUSSA- Jennifer Nesbitt and Katy Owens

4.  Old Business 

a.  Catapalooza/Welcome Back Status Update

i.  Volunteers

ii.  Handouts

b.  Joint Meeting w/ Professional Council

i.  Topic/Guest Speakers: Counseling Services/VOICE

ii.  Next joint meeting will be in December and we will be inviting individuals to speak on the budget model/process.

5.  Committee Reports

a.  Association of Shared Governance Leaders (ASGL) – Ramie Pederson: do not meet during the summer.

b.  Budget Council – David Reese: did not meet.

c.  Campus Sustainability Advisory Council (CSAC) – Bob Eichenberger

d.  MSU Benefits - Kerri Marx, Ramie Pederson, and Sarah Rieger & IUBC - Ron Brekke

e.  Outreach & Engagement Council – Mark Magee

f.  Parking & Transportation Advisory (PTAC) - Candace Mastel

g.  Planning Council – Kasia Maison

h.  President's Commission on the Status of University Women (PCSUW)- Kasia Maison

i.  Recreational Sports and Fitness Advisory Board (academic year) - Jennifer Nesbitt: do not meet during the summer.

j.  Space Management - Milana Lazetich

k.  Tobacco Free Task Force – Katelynne Cowart

l.  University Facilities Planning Board (UFPB) – Glen Steinhoff

m.  UFPB Public Arts Committee– Keely Holmes

n.  University Council– Ramie Pederson

o.  Other Committees

6.  MUSSA 

Report:  Ramie

7.  Information Items

8.  Updates and Other Business

9.  Public Comment


Next Meeting:  Wednesday, September 19, 2018, 9-11 am in SUB 233