Montana State University

University Council

Montana State University
P.O. Box 172420
Bozeman, MT 59717-2420

Tel: (406) 994-2341
Fax: (406) 994-1883


President Waded Cruzado

University Council

Please look for important announcements here:

Next Meeting:

May 2, 8:30am
SUB 233

Montana Hall with the M.


The mission of the University Council shall be to ensure that the institutional policies and procedures support the university's strategic plan and land grant mission.

Areas of Responsibility

  1. To establish and maintain reciprocal communication with representatives from the constituent groups on the Council regarding programs, policies and procedures that have campus wide impact.
  2. To study, advise and recommend to the President and, through the President, to the Board of Regents on matters of policy and procedure that have campus wide impact.
  3. To assume such other responsibilities as assigned by the President


President Chair Chair, Staff Senate
Chancellor, MSU-Billings Chair, Professional Council
Chancellor, MSU-Northern Community Member
Dean, MSU-Great Falls Athletics Director
Provost University Legal Counsel
Vice Presidents Internal Audit
Executive Director, University Communications Facilities Services
Deans HR/Affirmative Action
Director, Alumni Human Resources
President, MSU Foundation AFMSU (TT)
President, ASMSU AFMSU (NTT)
Chair, Faculty Senate