Lead: Provost and Legal Counsel

Goal alignment: Stewardship

Member Department
Martha Potvin, lead VP & Provost, Academic Affairs
Leslie Taylor, lead Legal Counsel
Larry Carucci Professor, Sociology & Anthropology
Michael Reidy Professor, History & Philosophy
Randy Babbitt Professor, Physics
Bob Mokwa Professor, Civil Engineering
Ron Larsen Associate Provost
Dennis Defa Chief Human Resources Officer


The UPDating Faculty Governance working group has been meeting for over a year on developing a new faculty handbook and a process to keep it current.