Montana State University

Department of History, Philosophy and Religious Studies

Montana State University
P.O. Box 172320
Bozeman, MT 59717-3440

Tel: (406) 994-4395
Fax: (406) 994-7420
Email: history@montana.edu
Location: 2-155 Wilson Hall

Department Chair

Dr. David Cherry
dcherry@montana.edu

Make a Gift to the College of Letters and Science

Philosophy Faculty

Jim AllardJim Allard

Professor Emeritus

Email: jallard@montana.edu

Research Interests: 19th Century Philosophy, Continental Philosophy


Prasanta BandyopadhyayPrasanta Bandyopadhyay

Phone: (406) 994-5212

Email: psb@montana.edu

Office: Wilson 2-148

Research Interests: Philosophy of Science, Epistemology, Indian Philosophy


Gordon BrittanGordon Brittan

Professor Emeritus

Email: uhigb@montana.edu

Research Interests: Wind Energy

 


Don DemetriadesDon Demetriades

Phone: (406) 994-5208

Email: dodemet@aol.com

Office: Wilson 2-104

Research Interests: Greek Philosophy, Existentialism


Dan FloryDan Flory

Phone: (406) 994-5209

Email: dflory@montana.edu

Office: Wilson 2-106

Research Interests: Aesthetics, Philosophy and Film; Critical Race Theory


Kristen IntemannKristen Intemann

Phone: (406) 994-5787

Email: intemann@montana.edu

Office: Wilson 2-152

Research Interests: Research Ethics, Values and Science, Feminist Philosophy of Science


Sanford LevySanford Levy

Phone: (406) 994-5211

Email: slevy@montana.edu

Office: Wilson 2-150

Research Interests: Ethics


Gregg ValerianoGregg Valeriano

Phone: (406) 994-5208

Email: greggv66@hotmail.com

Office: Wilson 2-104

Research Interests: Continental Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion, Hans Gadamer


Sara WallerSara Waller

Phone: (406) 994-5216

Email: sara.waller@montana.edu

Office: Wilson 2-107

Research Interests: Philosophy of Mind and Animal Minds, Philosophy of Cognitive Science


Research Affiliate Faculty

Silvia De ToffoliSilvia De Toffoli

Ph.D., Technical University of Berlin, 2013

Email: silvia.detoffoli@gmail.com

Research Interests: Philosophy of Mathematics, Visualization, Diagrammatic Reasoning, Topology, Knot Theory