Montana State University
College of Letters & Science > Department of Psychology > Current Faculty Research Grants

Department of Psychology

Montana State University
P.O. Box 173440
Bozeman, MT 59717-3440

Tel: (406) 994-3801
Fax: (406) 994-3804
Location: 319 Traphagen Hall

Department Chair

Dr. Keith Hutchison

Dept Administrative Associate

Brenda Lewis

Make a Gift to the College of Letters and Science

Find us on Facebook

Current Faculty Research Grants

Jessi Smith (PI) and President Cruzado, Provost Potvin, and VPR McCoy (Co-PIS) National Science Foundation ADVANCE IT Grant "Project TRACS" 2012-2017.

Jessi Smith and Dustin Thoman (Cal State Long Beach). National Institutes of Health, R01 award, "Culturally connected communal goals: Latino and Native Americans in Biomedicine." 2011-2015.

Jessi Smith and Eric Deemer (Louisiana Tech University). National Science Foundation. "The Mediating Role of Stereotype Threat and Achievement Goals in the Regulation of Scientific Motivation." 2010-2013.

Wes Lynch, Lynn Paul, and Jill Martz. "Family Influences to Prevent Childhood Obesity: An Integrated Research and Outreach Program for Parents of Montana 4-H Youth." 2009-2013.

Ian Handley. IDeA Network of Biomedical Research Excellence (INBRE). 2009-2011.

Jessi Smith and Dr Anneke Metz (S. Illinois University). National Science Foundation. “Supportive Communities: How Gender Impacts the Native American Experience of STEM fields.” 2010-2013.

Suzanne Christopher & Mike Babcock -- Center for Native Health Partnerships, NIH P20 award. 2008-2013.