Montana State University 2023 Founders Day Faculty Awards

Meet the dedicated teachers, researchers, faculty and staff devoted to the betterment of Montana



Dennis Aig

School of Film and Photography

Provost's Award for

Graduate Research/Creativity

Mentoring



Veronica Baker

Department of Mathematical Sciences

Excellence in Open
Education Award



Sarah Church

Department of Earth Sciences

President's Award for

Excellence in Service

Learning



Mary Ann Cummings
Gianforte School of Computing
Phi Kappa Phi Anna K. Fridley
Distinguished Teaching
Award



William Fassbender

Department of English

Excellence in Online
Teaching Award



Maggie Greene

Department of History & Philosophy

Betty Coffey Award



Michelle Grocke-Dewey

Department of Health &
Human Development

Excellence in Outreach Award



Erik Grumstrup

Department of Chemistry &
Biochemistry

James and Mary Ross
Provost's Award for
Excellence



Bryce Hughes

Department of Education

President's Award for

Gender Equity



Linda Karell

Department of English

President's Award for

Excellence in Teaching



Anja Kunze

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Cox Faculty Award for Creative Scholarship
& Teaching



Jennifer Lachowiec

Department of Plant Sciences & Plant Pathology

Phi Kappa Phi Anna K.

Fridley Distinguished

Teaching Award



Brock LaMeres

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Vice President for Research

Meritorious Technology/
Science Award



Myleen Leary

Jake Jabs College of Business
& Entrepreneurship
Teaching Innovation
Award



Rob Maher

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering Provost's Award for Exemplary Service and Fidelity to the Public Land Grant Mission



Timothy McDermott

Department of Land Resources
& Environmental Sciences
Charles & Nora Wiley Award
for Meritorious Research



Jennifer Munter

Extension

Excellence in Outreach Award



Lisa Rew

Department of Land Resources
& Environmental Sciences
Fox Faculty Award



Abigail Richards

Department of Chemical &
Biological Engineering
Women's Faculty Caucus
Distinguished Mentor Award



Nicholas Stadie

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry

Provost's Award for Undergraduate Research/
Creativity Mentoring



Mary Stein

Department of Health & Human
Development

Academic Advising Award

Congratulations to all of the 2023 Award Recipients

Read more about these inspirational award recipients at www.montana.edu/facultyawards

