During the Montana State University Winter Break (aka Snow-mester), my colleague Heather Higinbotham and I taught a 1-credit, **Climate Leadership course** (HONR 291) for 25 Honors students. Part of their required assignment was to complete an interview with a 'climate leader' of their choice and then tell their own climate leadership story (each video is 6-8 min.) which we posted to our <u>class YouTube channel</u>:

Student Name	Interviewee	Organization / Affiliation
Laila Moeller	Jenny Lybeck	Sustainability Program Manager, Redmond WA
Quincy Balius	Dr. Mark Fiege	Wallace Stegner Chair for Western American Studies, Montana State University
Blake Klostermeyer	Atticus Cummings	Honor student in Biomimetic Design for Climate Change, Montana State University
Alex Mausshardt	Dr. Tom Armstrong	Former Senior Advisor on Climate Change, USGS
Alex Montenegro	Tiffany Hall	Animal Science/Pre-Veterinary student, Montana State University
Wyatt Hubbard	Kristen Walser	Montana State Coordinator, Citizen's Climate Lobby
Emily Heskett	Krista Larsen	Teacher, Earth and Physical Sciences, Central Valley High School, Spokane WA
Sophia Vowell	Stephanie Sitt	Professor, Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of Illinois at Chicago
Lexi Emeny	Dr. Tony Hartshorn	Department of Land Resources and Environmental Sciences, Montana State University
Isabella Roccisano	Emma Bode	Bozeman Field Manager, Forward Montana Foundation
Silas Andrews	Dr. Rob Davies	Associate Professor of Professional Practice, Utah State University
Rachel Baranek	Sarah Urban	AP/Honors Biology Teacher, Recipient of Montana 2019 Outstanding Biology Teacher Award
Helen Bovington	Mary Hollow	Executive Director, Prickly Pear Land Trust
Maddie Bach	Scott Carpenter	National Weather Service
Haley Buckbee	Dr. John Morton	retired wildlife biologist, US Fish and Wildlife Service
Noah Jakovac	Dr. Michael Dombeck	Executive Director, David H. Smith Conservation Fellowship Program, Former Director of the US Forest Service
Raye Myers	Karen Temple-Beamish	Middle and high school Science teacher, Keystone Academy, Beijing China
Gabe Barnard	Ian Van Coller	Photography Professor, Montana State University
Maeve Daley	Dr. Dante Di Stefano and J.P Grasser	Winners, Academy of American Poets Climate Action Prize
Casey Schneider	Steve Thompson	Executive Director, National Center for Appropriate Technology
Mackenzie Knight	Kristin Blackler	Director of Sustainability, Montana State University
Emma Morgan	Tom Moyer	Utah State Coordinator, Citizen's Climate Lobby
Walter Scheldorf	Dr. Kathi Lefebvre	NOAA Northwest Fisheries Science Center