Academic Council

Agenda: Friday, April 22,2022

9:30-11:30 am: Montana Board Room, Norm Asbjornson Hall.

	Voting Members	
Robert Mokwa - Provost	Sreekala Bajwa – COA	Royce Smith- COAA
Alison Harmon- EHHD	Stephanie Gray- GC	Craig Ogilvie-Graduate School
Ilse-Mari Lee- Honors College	Dan Miller- JJCBE	Yves Idzerda- CLS
Kenning Arlitsch- Library	Brett Gunnink- NACOE	Sarah Shannon- MRJCON
Kristof Zaba- International Programs	Matthew Caires- VPSS Designee	Bradford Watson- Faculty Senate
Jason Carter- VPREDGE		
	Other Members	
Carina Beck- Vice Provost- AYCSS	Durward Sobek- Vice Provost	Steve Swinford- Vice Provost
Chris Dobbs- MOR	Kim Obbink – ATO	Ellie Jackson- ASMSU
Martin Teintze- WWAMI		
	Other Participants in Attendance	

Be Respectful

Be Aware

Be Supportive

- I. Call to order
- II. Approval of Minutes from February 11, 2022
- III. Academic Items:
 - A. 2010-LI0422: Level I: Graduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence: Brett Gunnink/John Paxton
 - B. 2011-LI0422: Level I: Graduate Certificate of Teaching Science in STEM: Craig Ogilvie
 - C. 2012-LI0422: Level I: Graduate Certificate in Applied Economic Analysis: Sreekala Bajwa/Greg Gilpin
 - **D.** 2013-LI0422: Level I: Moratorium-Bachelor of Science in Sustainable Food and Bioenergy Systems-Sustainable Livestock Production
 - **E.** 2014-LI0422: Level I: Department name change from Military Aerospace Studies to Military Air and Space Studies
- IV. Policies for Discussion:
 - A. Faculty Responsibilities
 - B. Sabbaticals
- V. Announcements:

Next Meeting: May ???; 9:30 am- 11:30 am; Montana Board Room, NAH