Charge of the Teaching Excellence Action Committee (TEACh)

Improve faculty teaching by allocating funds for faculty development projects; support assessment and outcomes on campus by sponsoring teaching improvement activities; support attendance at instructional development workshops which provide the potential to impact teaching methods on campus


Updated April 2020

Name Position Department
Adams, Dean Chair Center for Faculty Excellence
Brazill, Shihua  Member Center for Faculty Excellence
Silvestri, Ken  Member  Center for Faculty Excellence
TBD Member Letters and Science
Sowell, Bok Member Agriculture
Campbell, Kyndra Member Gallatin College
Smith, Colin Member UIT
Rosso, Brent Member Jake Jabs School of Business and Entrepreneurship
Schell, William Member Norm Asbjornson College of Engineering
TBD Member Graduate Students
Damberger, Kathy Member Nursing
TBD Member Arts & Architecture
Vaterlaus, J. Mitchell Member Education, Health & Human Development
Regan, Matthew Member Library
Vacant  Member Undergraduate Students
Carjuzaa, Jioanna Ex Officio Education & Multicultural Perspectives




Voting Members: One faculty member from each academic college; one representative from the Libraries; one undergraduate student representative; and one graduate student representative.
Non-voting Ex Officio Members: One faculty representing Multicultural Perspectives; two representatives from the Center for Faculty Excellence.

Length of Term

Three years, renewable, staggered

Appointed By

College deans


Current: Dean Adams
Title: Director of the Center for Faculty Excellence
Appointed by: Provost

Advisory To

Provost and Senior Vice Provost

Reports Due

As requested