The inaugural MSU Faculty Symposium: Inspiring Excellence in Teaching and Learning was held on November 8, 2018. Click on the links below to watch the videos. MSU login required.

Teaching Innovation

Moderator: Dean Adams, School of Art 

Service Learning

Moderator: Rebekah VanWieren, PSPP 

Faculty Panel   Video of this event is available. 

Moderator: David Singel, Academic Affairs

  • Scott Bryant, JJCBE  
  • Christina Anderson, Film and Photography
  • Michael Reidy, History and Philosophy
  • James Martin, Modern Languages and Literatures
  • Sarah Codd, MIE
  • Steve Swinford, Sociology and Anthropology                                     

Active Learning

Moderator: Brock LaMeres, ECE

Teaching with Technology

Moderator: Colin Smith, UIT