Faculty who attend 8 hours of academic workshops in a year are eligible to become CFE members.

Including your Center for Faculty Excellence membership in your vitae, annual review, and promotion and tenure packet demonstrates your dedication to being the best teacher you can be.  A membership in Faculty Excellence also earns you an invitation to an end-of-the year reception where you can celebrate your pursuit of excellence in the company of other members.

Accumulating hours towards membership

MSU educators (faculty and staff) accumulate hours toward yearly membership each time you present or participate in any event sponsored or co-sponsored by the Center for Faculty Excellence.  Each event earns 1 credit towards membership in the Center.  Hours accumulate during the academic year and memberships last for one year.

  • To receive credit for CFE sponsored activities, interested faculty should sign the Record of Attendance that will be distributed at these events.
  • To receive credit for other activities, faculty should download and complete Request Center Credit Form  and submit to the Center for Faculty Excellence at [email protected].  Forms should be submitted immediately after attendance rather than all at one time.


2018 - 2019 Members

19 people joined us as CFE Members by attending 8 or more hours of workshopsSally Moyce speaks to the group

  • Heide Arneson, Gallatin College

  • Maryam Bahramipanah, Electrical & Computer Engineering

  • Casey Clark, Mathematical Sciences

  • Loribeth Evertz, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

  • Nicholas Fox, Land Resources and Environmental Science

  • Bernadette McCrory, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

  • Colleen McMilin, Health & Human Development

  • Brigitte Morris, Modern Languages & Literatures

  • Sally Moyce, College of Nursing

  • Madison Myers , Earth Sciences

  • Veronika Neeley, Gianforte School of Computing

  • Cara Palmer, Psychology

  • Brianna Routh, Health & Human Development

  • Peter Schweppe, Modern Languages & Literatures

  • Brian Smithers, Ecology

  • Bradley Whitaker, Electrical & Computer Engineering

  • Megan Wickstrom, Mathematical Sciences

  • Derek Williams, Mathematical Sciences

  • Jennifer Woodcock-Medicine Horse, Native American Studies