MSUASC Monthly Meeting Agenda

October 19, 2022 SUB168

All Staff Council Membership:

Beverly Garrison, Chair	VACANT, Chair Elect	Julie Clay, Past Chair
Lisa Yarnell, Member-at-Large	Nicky Lowry, DEI Chair	Mel Turney, Governance Chair
Susie Beardsley, Professional Dev. Chair	Molly Lammers, Special Events Chair	Abbey Holm, DEI Member
Alisha Downs, DEI Member	Aurora Dreyer, Governance Member	Katherine Foster, Governance Member
Holly Hollis, Professional Dev. Member	Shawn Hudson, Professional Dev. Member	Danica Weitz, Special Events Member
Mariah Stopplecamp,	Victoria Stallings, ADA Advisory Committee	John Ooley, Budget Council
Special Events Member		
Polly Kogel, Campus Sustainability (CSAC)	McKenna Christensen, Classroom Comm	Jonathan Dove, Outreach & Engagement
Patrick Baciu, Parking Appeals		Julie Brown, Personnel Board, MUSSA
Kristin Blackler, Planning Council	Cori Huttinga, Public Arts & Artifacts	Tara Sadera, Rec. Sports & Facilities
Elizabeth Olson, Research Council	Kimberly Hilmer, Space Management	Stephanie Breen, Transportation Advisory Comm.
Evan Greenwood, UFPB	vacant, General Member	Genevieve Brumeister, General Member
n/a, General Member (only when no Past Chair)		TBA, Program Coordinator

I. Call to Order (Lisa Yarnell)

II. Approval of Minutes (Lisa Yarnell)

No minutes were recorded.

Move directly to New Business – Confirmation of Jonathan Dove by Council After confirmation not that Shawn Hudson will move to Outreach & Engagement New Member Sam Van

III. Public Comment

IV. Speakers

- a. IUBC Update Jeannette Grey Gilbert (0.75 hr)
- b. Future of the College 'M' Presentation Matt Caires & Jodi Allison-Bunnell (0.25 hr)
- c. Code of Student Conduct Updates Bill McKenney (0.25 hr)

V. Previous Business

VI. New Business

- a. Council Confirmation Jonathan Dove, Chair-Elect (Lisa Yarnell, 0.25 hr)
- b. November Set-up Plant Bioscience Building, Room 108, 8:30 a.m. 9:00 a.m. (0.25 hr)
- c. Professional Development Committee Update (Susie Beardsley, 0.25 hr)

VII. President's Meeting Update

VIII. MUSSA Information

a. Julie Brown, MUSSA

IX. Informational Items

X. Committee Reports

- a. ADA Advisory Committee Tori Stallings
- b. Budget Council John Ooley
- c. Campus Sustainability Advisory Council Polly Kogel
- d. Classroom Committee McKenna Christensen
- e. Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee Nicky Lowry
- f. Outreach & Engagement Council Jonathan Dove
- g. Parking Appeals Patrick Baciu

MSUASC Monthly Meeting Agenda

October 19, 2022 SUB168

- h. Personnel Board Julie Brown
- i. Planning Council Kristin Blackler
- j. Public Arts & Artifacts Committee Cori Huttinga
- k. Recreational Sports and Fitness Advisory Board Tara Sadera
- I. Research Council Elizabeth Olson
- m. Space Management Kimberly Hilmer
- n. Transportation Advisory Committee Stephanie Breen
- o. University Facilities Planning Board (UFPB) Evan Greenwood
- XI. Informational Items
- XII. Adjourn

Next Meeting: November 16, 2022 Plant Bioscience 108