# MSUASC Monthly Meeting Agenda

# 9/20/2023

9:00 am - 11:00 am SUB Ballroom D

All Staff Council Membership		
Jonathan Dove, Chair	Molly Lammers, Chair-Elect	Vacant, Past Chair
Lisa Yarnell, Member-at-Large	Victoria Stallings, DEI - Chair	Aurora Dreyer, Governance - Chair
Vacant, Professional Development Committee - Chair	vacant, Special Events Chair	Maggie Schmutz DEI Member
Teri Nightingale, DEI Member	Daniel Huttinger, Governance Member	Hunter Young, Governance Member
Holly Hillis, Professional Dev. Member	Seth Miranda, Professional Dev. Member	Kayla Lee, Special Events Member
Julie Watson, Special Events Member	John Ooley, Budget Council	Stephanie Breen, Campus Sustainability (CSAC)
Mackenzie Spence, Classroom Committee	Samantha Van Horssen, Outreach & Engagement	Patrick Baciu, Parking Appeals
Polly Kogel, Public Arts & Artifacts	Kristin Blackler, Planning Council	Nancy Pedersen PAB & MUSSA Chair
Kimberly Hilmer, Space Management	Elizabeth Olson, Research Council	Evan Greenwood, UFPB
vacant, Transportation Advisory Committee	Alisha Downs, General Member	Shawn Hudson, General Member
Genevieve Burmeister, General Member		
Guest: Ron Brekke		Beverly Garrison, Program Coordinator

### All Staff Council Membership:

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of Minutes
- III. Public Comment
- IV. Speakers
  - a. Scott Sanders Director of Emergency Management
  - b. Mike Becker and Julie Kipfer University Communications
- V. Previous Business
- VI. New Business
  - a. Internal Committee Planning Sessions
- VII. President's Meeting Update-Jonathan Dove
- VIII. MUSSA Information Nancy Pedersen MUSSA

### MSUASC Monthly Meeting Agenda

9/20/2023

9:00 am – 11:00 am SUB Ballroom D

#### X. Informational Items

### XI. ASC Committee Updates

- a. DEI Chair Victoria Stallings
- b. Governance Chair Aurora Dryer
- c. Professional Development Chair TBA
- d. Special Events Chair TBA

### XII. External Committee Reports – as time allows. Reports are posted on SharePoint.

- a. Budget Council John Ooley
- b. Campus Sustainability Advisory Council Stephanie Breen
- c. Classroom Committee Mackenzie Spence
- d. Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee Victoria Stallings, MSUASC DEI Chair
- e. Outreach & Engagement Council Samantha Van Horssen
- f. Parking Appeals Patrick Baciu
- g. Personnel Board Nancy Pedersen
- h. Planning Council Kristen Blackler
- i. Public Arts & Artifacts Committee Polly Kogel
- j. Research Council Elizabeth Olson
- k. Space Management Kimberly Hilmer
- 1. University Facilities Planning Board (UFPB) Evan Greenwood

#### XIII. Public Comment

## XIV. Adjourn

**Next Meeting:** 

10/18/2023 9:00 am – 11:00 am SUB 168