MSUASC Monthly Meeting Agenda

July 19, 2023

9:00 am – 11:00 am *SUB 233*

All Staff Council Membershi Jonathan Dove, Chair	TBD, Chair-Elect	n/a, Past Chair
Jonathan Dove, Chan	100, Chair-Liect	
Bas Vansall Manakan at Laura	TDD DELChair	Aurora Dreyer, Governance
Lisa Yarnell, Member-at-Large	TBD, DEI Chair	Chair
TBD,	Molly Lammers,	Vacant,
Professional Dev. Chair	Special Events Chair	DEI Member
Alisha Downs,	Vacant,	Vacant,
DEI Member	Governance Member	Governance Member
Holly Hillis,	Shawn Hudson,	Vacant,
Professional Dev. Member	Professional Dev. Member	Special Events Member
Vacant,	John Ooley,	Polly Kogel,
Special Events Member	Budget Council	Campus Sustainability (CSAC)
Vacant,	Samantha Van Horssen,	Patrick Baciu,
Classroom Comm	Outreach & Engagement	Parking Appeals
Vacant,	Vacant,	Julie Brown,
Public Arts & Artifacts	Planning Council	PAB & MUSSA Chair
Kimberly Hilmer,	Elizabeth Olson,	Evan Greenwood,
Space Management	Research Council	UFPB
Genevieve Burmeister,	Kayla Lee,	Stephanie Breen,
General Member	General Member	General Member
Victoria Stallings,		
General Member		
		Beverly Garrison,
Guest: Ron Brekke		Program Coordinator

All Staff Council Membership:

- I. Call to Order Welcome New Members
 - Daniel Huttinger, Office of the Registrar, Enrollment Program Manager
 - Seth Miranda, Office of International Programs, International Admissions Evaluator
 - Teri Nightingale, MilTech Program Support Liaison
 - Nancy Pedersen, Office of the Registrar, Administrative Associate III
 - Maggie Schmutz, Residence Life, Area Coordinator
 - Mackenzie Spence, TRIO, Program Coordinator
 - Julie Watson, Financial Aid, Assistant Director
 - Hunter Young, Residence Life, Community Director
- II. Approval of Minutes
- III. Public Comment
- IV. Speakers
- V. Previous Business

MSUASC Monthly Meeting Agenda

July 19, 2023

9:00 am – 11:00 am *SUB 233*

VI. New Business

- a) Brief Introductions
- b) Election for Chair-Elect
- c) Discussion of the goals for the year
- VII. President's Meeting Update Jonathan Dove
- VIII. MUSSA Information, Julie Brown, MUSSA Chair
- IX. Informational Items

X. ASC Committee Updates

- a) DEI Chair TBA
- b) Governance Chair Aurora Dryer
- c) Professional Development Chair TBA
- d) Special Events Chair Molly Lammers

XI. External Committee Reports – as time allows. Reports are posted on SharePoint.

- a) Budget Council John Ooley
- b) Campus Sustainability Advisory Council Polly Kogel
- c) Classroom Committee Vacant
- d) Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee Vacant, MSUASC DEI Chair
- e) Outreach & Engagement Council Samantha Van Horssen
- f) Parking Appeals Patrick Baciu
- g) Personnel Board Julie Brown
- h) Planning Council Vacant
- i) Public Arts & Artifacts Committee Vacant
- j) Research Council Elizabeth Olson
- k) Space Management Kimberly Hilmer
- I) University Facilities Planning Board (UFPB) Evan Greenwood

XII. Informational Items

XIII. Adjourn

Next Meeting:

August 16, 2023 9:00 am – 11:00 am SUB 233