

# **Montana State University All Staff Council Membership**

Council Member Name		P= Present A = Absent			
		E = Excused Absence V = Vacant			
Beverly Garrison, Chair	Р	Twila Miner, Chair Elect	Р	Julie Clay, Past Chair	Р
Lisa Yarnell, Member-at-Large	Р	Nicky Lowry, DEI Chair	Р	Mel Turney, Governance Chair	Р
Susie Beardsley, Professional Dev. Chair	Р	Molly Lammers, Special Events Chair	Ε	vacant, DEI member	V
vacant, DEI member	٧	vacant, Governance member	٧	vacant, Governance member	V
vacant, Prof. Dev. member	٧	Mariah Stopplecamp, Prof. Dev. member	Р	Danica Weitz, Special Events member	Р
Shawn Hudson, Special Events member	Р	vacant, ADA Advisory Committee	٧	John Ooley, Budget Council	Р
vacant, Campus Sustainability (CSAC)	٧	McKenna Christensen, Classroom Comm	Р	Jonathan Dove, Outreach & Engagement	Α
Patrick Baciu, Parking Appeals	Α	vacant, Gender Equity Alliance	٧	Julie Brown, Personnel Board, MUSSA	Р
vacant, Planning Council	٧	Cori Huttinga, Public Arts & Artifacts	Р	vacant, Rec. Sports & Facilities	٧
vacant, Research Council	٧	Kimberly Hilmer, Space Management	Р	Stephanie Breen, Transport. Advisory Comm.	Р
vacant, UFPB	٧	vacant, General Member	٧	vacant, General Member	٧
New Members:					
Alisha Downs	Ε	Evan Greenwood	Р	Genevieve Burmeister	Р
Polly Kogel	Р	Katherine Foster	Р	Rose Dormanen	Р
Holly Hillis	Р	Abbey Holm	Р	Elizabeth Olson	Р
Marissa Cheplick	Р	Aurora Dreyer	Р	Victoria Stallings	Е
n/a, General Member (only when no Past Chair)				Leslie Schroeder, Program Coordinator	Р
Ron Brekke, Retiree Association	Р	Kim Anderson, former Governance Committee Chair	Р		

### I. Call to Order

### II. Approval of 06.15.2022 meeting minutes – Brown motioned, Huttinga seconded

#### III. New Business

- a. Introduction of Members
- b. Internal Election for Executive Board paper ballots from in-person attendees and email ballots from those on-line; former Governance Chair Kim Anderson proctored the election; votes were counted twice by Anderson and Program Coordinator; election results were:
  - Chair Elect Twila Miner
  - Member-at-Large Lisa Yarnell
  - DEI Chair Nicky Lowry
  - Governance Chair Mel Turney
- c. Onboarding for New Members
  - Committee descriptions
  - Operational procedures were presented, along with general information
- IV. Public Comment None
- V. Previous Business None
- VI. President's Meeting Update Beverly Garrison, Chair



No meeting in June or July; will resume in August

# VII. MUSSA Update – Julie Brown, MUSSA

Newly elected members introduced; no meeting in July

#### VIII. Informational Items

This is the area for members to bring up something not on the agenda. Informational items cannot be voted on at the meeting.

IX. Meeting adjourned at 10:24 a.m.

Next meeting: August 17, 2022, location SUB 168