MSUASC Monthly Meeting Minutes

August 16, 2023

9:00 am – 11:00 am *SUB 233*

Jonathan Dove, Chair	X	Molly Lammers, Chair Elect	X	Vacant, Past Chair	
Lisa Yarnell, Member-at-Large	X	Victoria Stallings, DEI Chair	Е	Aurora Dreyer, Governance Chair	X
TBD, Professional Dev. Chair		vacant, Special Events Chair		Maggie Schmutz, DEI Member	X
Teri Nightingale, DEI Member	X	Daniel Huttinger, Governance Member	X	Hunter Young, Governance Member	A
Holly Hillis, Professional Dev. Member	Е	Seth Miranda, Professional Dev. Member	X	Kayla Lee, Special Events Member	X
Julie Watson, Special Events Member	X	John Ooley, Budget Council	X	Stephanie Breen, Campus Sustainability (CSAC)	X
Mackenzie Spence, Classroom Committee	X	Samantha Van Horssen, Outreach & Engagement	X	Patrick Baciu, Parking Appeals	A
Polly Kogel, Public Arts & Artifacts	X	Kristin Blackler, Planning Council	X	Nancy Pedersen, MUSSA Member	X
Kimberly Hilmer, Space Management	X	Elizabeth Olson, Research Council	A	Evan Greenwood, UFPB	X
Genevieve Burmeister, General Member	A	Alisha Downs, General Member	X	Shawn Hudson, General Member	Е
Guest: Ron Brekke	X			Beverly Garrison, Program Coordinator	X

All Staff Council Membership:

I. Call to Order

Reminder: The President's welcome-back picnic is today.

II. Approval of Minutes

July's minutes were not distributed, push approval to September.

III. Public Comment

IV. Speakers – Justin van Almelo Presentation – Cybersecurity Incident Overview

V. Previous Business

A. Reviewing goals and approaching the next steps

VI. New Business

VII. President's Meeting Update

The Council Goals were shared with the President and Terry Leist. MSUASC will now be represented in the Platform Party.

VIII. MUSSA Information

Nothing to report.

IX. Informational Items

MSUASC Monthly Meeting Minutes

August 16, 2023

9:00 am – 11:00 am *SUB 233*

X. ASC Committee Updates

- a. DEI Chair Victoria Stallings
- b. Governance Chair Aurora Dreyer
- c. Professional Development Chair vacant
- d. Special Events Chair vacant

XI. External Committee Reports – as time allows. Reports are posted on SharePoint.

- a. Budget Council John Ooley
- b. Campus Sustainability Advisory Council Stephanie Breen
- c. Classroom Committee Mackenzie Spence
- d. Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee Victoria Stallings, MSUASC DEI Chair
- e. Outreach & Engagement Council Samantha Van Horssen
- f. Parking Appeals Patrick Baciu
- g. Personnel Board vacant
- h. Planning Council Kristin Blackler
- i. Public Arts & Artifacts Committee Polly Kogel
- j. Research Council Elizabeth Olson
- k. Space Management Kimberly Hilmer
- 1. University Facilities Planning Board (UFPB) Evan Greenwood

XII. Informational Items

XIII. Adjourn

Next Meeting:

September 20, 2023 9:00 am – 11:00 am SUB Ballroom D