Nominations requested for the following awards to be presented at 2016 Spring Convocation.

On behalf of the selection committees, the Provost is pleased to announce the call for nominations for the awards listed below. Awards will be presented to one person in each award category by President Waded Cruzado at Spring Convocation to be held Tuesday, January 12, 2016. 

New this year! All submissions may be submitted online through the below link.

Please first click on the award name below and review the guidelines and submission requirements then click the AWARD NOMINATION link and submit your nomination.  If additional documents such as a resume and/or cover letter is requested in the award description please submit in appropriate nomination section. You will receive an email verifying your submission. Please remember to include all documents listed in the award narrative. 

The deadline for all submissions is October 23, 2015 at 5:00 p.m.

We greatly appreciate the time and effort in recognizing your peers and should you have any questions, please feel free to contact the Provost's Office at 994-4373.


Award Submitted By
Outstanding Academic Advising Award Anyone
Betty Coffey Outstanding Achievement Award Anyone
Cox Faculty Award for Creative Scholarship and Teaching Anyone
Excellence in Online Teaching Award Students
Excellence in Outreach Award Anyone
James and Mary Ross Provost's Award for Excellence Dean
Vice President for Research Meritorious Technology/Science Award Anyone
Phi Kappa Phi Anna K. Fridley Award Anyone
President's Award for Excellence in Service Learning Anyone
President's Commission on the Status of University Women Award Anyone
President's Excellence in Teaching Award Anyone
Provost's Award for Graduate Research/Creativity Mentoring Dean
Provost's Award for Undergraduate Research/Creativity Mentoring Dean
Professional Council's Rufus T. Firefly Award for Innovative Service Anyone
Spirit of Discovery Anyone
Teaching Innovation Award Anyone
Wiley Award for Meritorious Research and Creativity Anyone
Women in Science Distinguished Professorship Anyone
Women's Faculty Caucus Distinguished Mentor Award Anyone


Updated 9/10/2015