In Attendance

Robert Eichenberger,               Mark Magee,                                    Ramie Pederson,                           Lyle Williams,  
CSAC                                            Outreach & Engagement               MSU Benefits                                 Tech/Paraprofessional

Katelynne Cowart                      Wendy Minster                               Andrew Board                                David Reese,
Tobacco Free Task Force          Off Campus                                    Skilled Craft                                     Budget Council

Blaine Taylor,                              Jared Zanieri,                                   Kerri Marx                                      Keely Holmes, 
Service Maintenance                 Service Maintenance                      MSU Benefits                                 UFPB-Public Arts       

Dorie Seymour,                          Milana Lazetich,                               Jennifer Nesbitt,                            Todd Reuterdahl,
Clerical/Secretarial                    Tech/Paraprofessional                   Rec. & Sports, MUSSA                   Service Maintenance 

Gina Taylor,                                  Sarah Rieger,                                   Candace Mastel,                            Katherine Owens,
Clerical/Secretarial                      MSU Benefits                                  PTAC, Class. Prof.                           Personnel, MUSSA  

Joe Robbins,                                 Dorie Seymour,                               
Skilled Crafts                                Secretarial/Clerical                                                                  Minutes taken by Lisa Hespen     


Ron Brekke,                                  Steven Doner,                            Kasia Maison                                        Glen Steinhoff,
IUBC                                              Classified Prof.                           Class.Prof.. PCSUW, Planning            UFPB, Parking Appeals
Katherine Owens                        Jared Zanieri,                              Mark Magee,                                          Todd Reuterdahl,
Personnel, MUSSA                     Service Maintenance                 Outreach & Engagement                     Service Maintenance

 Staff Senate Minutes

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

9:00 - 11:00 a.m.

LRES Conf. Rm, Leon Johnson, Rm. #325

I.  Call to Order

  • The meeting was called to order by Chair Ramie Pederson.

II.  Approval of Minutes

  • The January 2019 Minutes were approved. 

III.  New Business

a.  Guest Speakers:

i.  Jeannette Grey Gilbert, CHRO: The new CHRO, Jeannette Grey Gilbert, introduced herself to Staff Senate.

ii.  Tory Johnson/Rachel Kepl, IFC & Panhellenic: Leaders of the Soriety and Fraternity organizations spoke          with Senators regarding what they have been up to and what their plans are moving forward.  

IV.  Old Business

a.  Staff Scholoarship

-Application Subcommittee:  Senators wishing to review applications for the Staff Scholarship Program were asked to contact Lisa Hespen.

-FundraisingSubcommittee:  Senators wishing to raise funds for the Staff Scholarship Program were asked to contact Lisa Hespen.

-Supervisor Evaluation Subcommittee:  Senators expressed an interest in working on this initiative again.  Those interested in serving on this subcommittee were asked to contact Lisa Hespen.

VI.  Informational Items

VII.  Public Comment


Next Meeting:  Wednesday, March 20, 2019 9:00-11:00 a.m. in SUB Rm. #168


The meeting was adjourned.