View PDF Here

Department/Program Advisor/Initial Contact Ext: Email: @montana.edu Location
Advising Commons Director Diane Donnelly

6053

donnelly

130 Gaines

Advising Commons in Gaines

University Studies Emphasis

(Exploring, Transitioning, General Questions)

advising@montana.edu

130 Gaines Hall 994-3532

Walk-In Advising M-F 8-5

Emily Edwards

Sheila Gilberston - Pre-University Studies

Paige Wyatt - Pre-Med Intake

Deb Blanchard

Emily Mason - COEX, NSE 

Kristin Bryant- Pre-Med Intake  

Jackee McDonald  - NSE

Mary Ann Sojda

Erin Rasmussen

Kim Kembel

Steve Guettermann

Anne Tremper - Pre-Law

Katy Brandis - Pre-Law

3532

3532

 

3633

3532

3532

3532

3532

3532

3532

3532

3532

 

3532

eedwards

sheila.gilberston

 

paige.wyatt

deborah.blanchard

emily.mason1

kbryant

jacqueline.mcdonald

maryann.sojda

erin.rasmussen1

kim.kembel

stephen.guttermann

anne.watson2

kathleen.brandis

130 Gaines

Advising Commons in Jabs

Business Emphasis

Walk-In Advising T-Th 9-3

Student Services Office

Emily Williams

Liz Greenfield

Laura Wilson

4681

4429

4683

4681

business

danielle.williams2

lgrant

laura.wilson5

124 Jabs

Advising Commons in Reid

Education Emphasis

Cyndi Meldahl

David Reese

1880

1880

cmeldahl

david reese

132 Reid

Advising Commons in Hosaeus Fitness Center

Health and Human Development

Sara Heller

Austyn Holliday

Lynn McHann

Marcy Gaston-Hospitality

Melody Anacker - Nutrition

Mary Stein - Sustainable Foods and Bioenergy Systems

4002

4708

4956

4616

6337

4142

sara.heller1

austyn.holliday

lynnmchann

marcy.gaston

manacker

mary.stein

121 HPE Complex

121 HPE Complex

342 Reid

350Reid

 339 Reid

Advising Commons in Sherrick

Pre-Nursing Emphasis

Walk-In Advising M-F 10-2

Katie Ebert - Pre-Nursing, ABSN

Amy Stefan

May Heriza - CO-OP, Pre-Nursing

3785

 

3588

5711

kathryn.ebert

 

amy.stefan

may.heriza

215 Sherrick

216 Sherrick

203 Sherrick

Advising Commons in Wilson

Letters and Science Emphasis

New and Transfer Student Advising

Walk-In Advising M-F 8-5

Erica Dungan, Coordinator/Humanities

Liz Donald, Natural Sciences

Katie Gahagan, Social Sciences

5189

 

4254

4202

erica.dungan

 

elizabeth.donald

katherine.gahagan

1-106 Wilson

Emphasis In:

       
Humanities-American Studies, WGSS Erica Dungan 5189 erica.dungan 1-106 Wilson
Natural Sciences-Earth Sciences, Ecology, Biology and Wildlife Bio, Physics Liz Donald 4254 elizabeth.donald 1-106 Wilson
Social Sciences -Economics, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology/Anthropology Katie Gahagan 4202 katherine.gahagan 1-106 Wilson
Astrobiology Minor Randy Babbitt 6156 rbabbitt 210 Barnard
Chemistry and Biochemistry Steve Holmgren* 5393 sholmgren 305 Gaines
English Departmental Office 3768 english 2-176 Wilson
History and Philosophy Departmental Office 4395 history 2-155 Wilson
Liberal Studies (&Sustainability and Global Healtd Minors) Teresa Greenwood 5936 tgrnwd 2-188 Wilson
Online Liberal Studies Degree Completion John Townsend-Mehler 3102 john.townsendmehler 200 Culberston
Mathematical Sciences Office Assigns Advisors 3601 math 2-214 Wilson
Microbiology Kari Cargill* 5675 kacargill 113A Lewis
Microbiology- Med Lab Sciences Kay Rasmussen* 5664 kay.rasmussen 211A Lewis
Modern Languages & Literatures Departmental Office 4448 modernlanguages 117 Gaines
Native American Studies Minor Megan Gourneau* 3881 nas 2-179 Wilson
Agriculture        

Ag Advising Center

(Freshman, Transfers, Prospective)

-General Ag - Supplemental Advising

-Ag Economics

-Land Resources & Environmental Sciences

- Cell Bio & Neuroscience & Global Health & Genetics Minors

Jessica Murdock

Jane Boyd

 

 

 

Lisa Musgrave

 

3681

 

 

 

5120

jessica.murdock

aboyd

 

 

 

lisa.musgrave

202 Lindfield

 

 

 

510 Leon Johnson

Agricultural Economics Departmental Office 3701    
Agricultural Education Annie Mollock 2132 annie. mollock 230 Lindfield
Animal & Range Sciences Denise Thompson 5582 deniset 203 Animal Bio
Biotechnology-Microbial/Animal Mark Quinn 994-4707 mquinn 125 Molecular Bio
Biotechnology-Plant Mike Giroux 7877 mgiroux 203 Plant Bio
Land Recources & Env Sciences (2nd yr and beyond)        
Plant Sciences & Plant Pathology Jill Scarson 4832 jscarson 324 Leon Johnson
Pre-Vet Rebecca Mattix 5598 rmattix 101F Lewis
Tech Ed Broadfield & Industry Mike Walach 4138 michael.walach 230B Linfield
Arts & Architecture        
Architecture- use online appt scheduler Rachael Ortego 5772 rortego 140 Cheever
Art- use online appt scheduler Mandi McCarthy-Rogers 4503 mmrogers 213 Haynes
Film & Photography Vicki Miller 2484 vmiller 202 VCB
Music Departmental Office 3562 music 189 Howard
Engineering        
General Engineering Jennifer Clark 7836 jennifer.clark6 237 Norm Asbj
Chemical & Biological Engineering Geraldine Govaerts 2220 geraldine.govaerts 214 Roberts
Civil Engineering Renee Hecox 2112 reneeh 205 Cobleigh
School of Computing Sharlyn Izurieta 4794 sharlyn.izurieta 357 Barnard (EPS)
Electrical & Computer Eng

Carol Teintze

 

Todd Kaiser

2594

 

7276

 

carol.teintze

 

tjkaiser

 614 Cobleigh

610 Cobleigh

Industrial & Mgmt Systems Eng, Fin Eng Durward Sobek 7140 dsobek 253 Norm Asbj
Mechanical Engineering & Mechanical Engineering Technology

Karen Steele

Laurie Grusonik

6289

2296

karensteele

laurie.grusonik

220 Roberts
Gallatin College        
Student Success Director Nicole Berg 5595 nicole.berg 101 Hamilton
One-year CAS Charlynn Malcom 994-9120 charlynn.malcom GC East
Two-year, AAS, AA, AS Katherine Foster 994-9121 katherine.foster GC East
Honors College        
  Dawn Major 3214 dmajor 347 NAH
  Natalie McKay 4110 natalie.mckay 347 NAH
Non-Departmental Student Support Services        
The Allen Yarnell Center for Student Success Support Office 7627 success 177 SUB
American Indian Student Center Lisa Perry 4880 lisa.perry2 1 Wilson
  Rita Sand 3334 rsand 1 Wilson
Athletics Academic Center Jamie Rizzuto 6130 jamie.rizzuto 133A Fieldhouse
  Emily Keller 2614 emily.keller1 133 Fieldhouse
  Sierra Fredricksen 4330 sierra.fredricksen 133 Fieldhouse
Office of Disability Services Support Office 2824 drv 180 SUB
Trio Student Support Services Julian Collins 7474 julian.collins 314 Reid Hall
Health Professions Advising Sheila Nielsen/Kathy Weaver 1670 hpa 308 Leon Johnson
International Programs Deborah Chiolero-Intl Students 7722 chiolero 183 SUB
  Study Abroad 7151 studyabroad 183 SUB
Return to Learn (R2L) Marilyn Cuthill 4316

marilyn.cuthill

102 SUB
*Departmental Faculty and Staff