View PDF Here

Department/Program Advisor/Initial Contact Ext: Email: @montana.edu Location
Interim Director, Advising Commons and University Studies Emily Edwards

3532

eedwards

130 Gaines

Intermin Assistant Director, Advising Commons and University Studies

University Studies Emphasis

(Exploring, Transitioning, General Questions)

[email protected]edu

130 Gaines Hall 994-3532

Walk-In Advising M-F 8-5

Sheila Gilberston 

 

Paige Wyatt - Pre-Med Intake

Deb Blanchard

Emily Mason - COEX, NSE 

Kristin Bryant- Pre-Med Intake  

Jackee McDonald - Pre-University Studies

Kim Kembel

Steve Guettermann

Katy Brandis - Pre-Law

3532

 

3633

3532

3532

3532

 

3532

3532

3532

3532

sheila.gilberston

 

paige.wyatt

deborah.blanchard

emily.mason1

kbryant

 

jacqueline.mcdonald

 kim.kembel

stephen.guettermann

kathleen.brandis

130 Gaines

Advising Commons in Jabs

Business Emphasis

Walk-In Advising T-Th 9-3

Student Services Office

Emily Williams

Liz Greenfield

Laura Wilson

4681

4429

4683

4681

business

danielle.williams2

lgrant

laura.wilson5

124 Jabs

Advising Commons in Reid

Education Emphasis

Cyndi Meldahl

David Reese

1880

1880

cmeldahl

davidreese

132 Reid

Advising Commons in Hosaeus Fitness Center

Health and Human Development

Sara Heller

Austyn Holliday

Lynn McHann

Marcy Gaston-Hospitality

Melody Anacker - Nutrition

Mary Stein - Sustainable Foods and Bioenergy Systems

4002

4708

4956

4616

6337

4142

sara.heller1

austyn.holliday

lynnmchann

marcy.gaston

manacker

mary.stein

121 HPE Complex

121 HPE Complex

342 Reid

350Reid

 339 Reid

Advising Commons in Sherrick

Pre-Nursing Emphasis

Walk-In Advising M-F 10-2

Paul Swift 

Amy Stefan

Karen Steele

May Heriza - CO-OP, Pre-Nursing

2577

3588

3785

5711

paul.swift

 amy.stefan

karensteele

may.heriza

118  Sherrick

216 Sherrick

215 Sherrick

203 Sherrick

Advising Commons in Wilson

Letters and Science Emphasis

New and Transfer Student Advising

Walk-In Advising M-F 8-5

Erica Dungan, Coordinator/Humanities

Liz Donald, Natural Sciences

5189

 

4254

erica.dungan

 

elizabeth.donald

1-106 Wilson

Emphasis In:

       
Humanities-American Studies, WGSS Erica Dungan 5189 erica.dungan 1-106 Wilson
Natural Sciences-Earth Sciences, Ecology, Biology and Wildlife Bio, Physics Liz Donald 4254 elizabeth.donald 1-106 Wilson
Social Sciences -Economics, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology/Anthropology Erica Dungan 5189 erica.dungan 1-106 Wilson
Astrobiology Minor Randy Babbitt 6156 rbabbitt 210 Barnard
Chemistry and Biochemistry Steve Holmgren* 5393 sholmgren 305 Gaines
English Departmental Office 3768 english 2-176 Wilson
History and Philosophy Departmental Office 4395 history 2-155 Wilson
Liberal Studies (&Sustainability and Global Healtd Minors) Teresa Greenwood 5936 tgrnwd 2-188 Wilson
Online Liberal Studies Degree Completion John Townsend-Mehler 3102 john.townsendmehler 200 Culberston
Mathematical Sciences Office Assigns Advisors 3601 math 2-214 Wilson
Microbiology Kari Cargill* 5675 kcargill 113A Lewis
Microbiology- Med Lab Sciences Kay Rasmussen* 5664 kay.rasmussen 211A Lewis
Modern Languages & Literatures Departmental Office 4448 modernlanguages 117 Gaines
Native American Studies Minor Megan Gourneau* 3881 nas 2-179 Wilson
Agriculture        

Ag Advising Center

(Freshman and Prospective)

-General Ag - Supplemental Advising

-Ag Economics

-Land Resources & Environmental Sciences

Jessica Murdock

Jane Boyd

Bonnie Eichenberger

 

 

Transfer Students Link to Advisors

5744

1910

3681

 

jessica.murdock

aboyd

bonnie.eichenberger

 

202 Lindfield

 

  

Cell Bio & Neuroscience & Global Health & Genetics Minors

 Lisa Musgrave  5120  lisa.musgrave  510 Leon Johnson
Agricultural Businessm (transfers, 2nd yr+) Mariah Stopplecamp 3702 mariah.stopplecamp 306 Lindfield
Agricultural Education Ellen Rubin 2132 ellen.rubin 230 Lindfield
Animal & Range Sciences (transfers, 2nd yr+) Denise Thompson 5582 deniset 203 Animal Bio
Biotechnology-Microbial/Animal Mark Quinn 994-4707 mquinn 125 Molecular Bio
Environmental Horticulture Melissa DiGiovine 4832 melissa.digiovine 324 Leon Johnson
Land Recources & Env Sciences (transfers, 2nd yr+) Jill Scarson 3090 jscarson 324 Leon Johnson
Microbiology-Pre-Vet Track Rebecca Mattix  5598  rmattix  101F Lewis
Microbiology-Med Lab Science Option Kay Rasmussen 5564 kay.rasmussen 211A Lewis
Microbiology-Micro, Env. Micro, Pre-Med Tracks Kari Cargill 5657 kcargill 113A Lewis
Plant Science Melissa DiGiovine  4832  melissa.digiovine  324 Leon Johnson
 Pre-Vet Rebecca Mattix  5598  rmattix  101F Lewis
Ranching Systems Rachel Frost 3724 frost 119 Animal Bio
Tech Ed Broadfield & Industry Ellen Rubin 2132 ellen.rubin 230 Linfield
Arts & Architecture        
Architecture- use online appt scheduler Rachael Ortego 5772 rortego 140 Cheever
Art- use online appt scheduler Mandi McCarthy-Rogers 4503 mmrogers 213 Haynes
Film & Photography Katie Gahagan 2484 katherine.gahagan 202 VCB
Music Departmental Office 3562 music 189 Howard
Engineering        
General Engineering Jennifer Clark 7836 jennifer.clark6 237 Norm Asbj
Chemical & Biological Engineering Geraldine Govaerts 2220 geraldine.govaerts 214 Roberts
Civil Engineering, Enviromental Engineering and Construction Eng Tech Renee Hecox 2112 reneeh 205 Cobleigh
School of Computing Sharlyn Izurieta 4794 sharlyn.izurieta 357 Barnard (EPS)
Electrical & Computer Engineering

Carol Teintze

 

Todd Kaiser

2594

 

7276

carol.teintze

 

tjkaiser

 614 Cobleigh

610 Cobleigh

Financial Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering Technology & Industrial & Mgmt Systems Eng

Barbara do Amaral

Laurie Grusonik

6289

2296

 barbara.doamaral

laurie.grusonik

220A Roberts

203 Roberts

Gallatin College        
Student Success Director Nicole Berg 5595 nicole.berg 101 Hamilton
One-year CAS Charlynn Malcom 994-9120 charlynn.malcom GC East
Two-year, AAS, AA, AS Katherine Foster 994-9121 katherine.foster GC East
Honors College        
  Dawn Major 3214 dmajor 347 NAH
  Natalie McKay 4110 natalie.mckay 347 NAH
Non-Departmental Student Support Services        
The Allen Yarnell Center for Student Success Support Office 7627 success 177 SUB
American Indian Student Center Lisa Perry 4880 lisa.perry2 1 Wilson
  Rita Sand 3334 rsand 1 Wilson
Athletics Academic Center Jamie Rizzuto 6130 jamie.rizzuto 133A Fieldhouse
  Emily Keller 2614 emily.keller1 133 Fieldhouse
  Sierra Fredricksen 4330 sierra.fredricksen 133 Fieldhouse
Office of Disability Services Support Office 2824 drv 180 SUB
Trio Student Support Services Julian Collins 7474 julian.collins 314 Reid Hall
Health Professions Advising  Hilary Becker 1670 hpa 308 Leon Johnson
International Programs Deborah Chiolero-Intl Students 7722 chiolero 183 SUB
  Study Abroad 7151 studyabroad 183 SUB
Return to Learn (R2L) Marilyn Cuthill 4316

marilyn.cuthill

102 SUB
*Departmental Faculty and Staff