Montana State University

MSU students inducted into premed/predental honor society

April 14, 2005

Subscribe to MSU Newsletters

Bobcat Bulletin is a weekly e-newsletter designed to bring the most recent and relevant news about Montana State University directly to friends and neighbors via email. Visit Bobcat Bulletin.

MSU Today e-mail brings you news and events on campus thrice weekly during the academic year. Visit the MSU Today calendar.

MSU News Service
Tel: (406) 994-4571
Alpha Epsilon Delta, the world's largest honor society for premedical education, inducted 27 students from Montana State University April 10.

The students are all in pre-medical or pre-dental programs, carry a grade point average of 3.2 or higher and have completed three or more semesters of work at MSU.

Founded in 1926, AED is both an honor society and a service organization, said Jane Cary, MSU's health professions advisor and the AED faculty adviser. AED's purpose is to encourage and recognize excellence in premedical scholarship; to stimulate an appreciation of the importance of premedical education; to promote communication between medical and premedical students and educators; to provide a forum for students with common interests; and to use its resources to benefit health organizations, charities and the community. AED has more than 144,000 members. MSU has the only chapter in Montana.

The hometowns and students inducted from Montana were:
Billings, Jill Whitbeck
Bozeman, Anna Burke, Paul Tewson
Butte, Kristin Hueftle, Justin Schwartzenberger
Bynum, Samuel Maltby
Choteau, Alice Kultgen
Forsyth, Madeline Turner
Great Falls, Matthew Kirkpatrick, Jacob Wingerter
Hammond, KayCee Gardner
Havre, Evan Olson
Helena, Brian Ganter, Brandon Kiesling
Hysham, Stephanie Thomas
Manhattan, Rebecca Barnes
Polson, Bethany Petersen
Sunburst, Margaret Fairhurst
Three Forks, Chelsey Hargrove.

Contact: Jane Cary (406) 994-4411