Montana State University

MSU's top honorary initiates hometown student

April 15, 2005 -- from MSU News Service

Subscribe to MSU Newsletters

Bobcat Bulletin is a weekly e-newsletter designed to bring the most recent and relevant news about Montana State University directly to friends and neighbors via email. Visit Bobcat Bulletin.

MSU Today e-mail brings you news and events on campus thrice weekly during the academic year. Visit the MSU Today calendar.

MSU News Service
Tel: (406) 994-4571
BOZEMAN - Phi Kappa Phi, Montana State University's honorary for seniors in the top 10 percent of their class, initiated 22 new student members.

Juniors in the top 5 percent of their class also qualify for membership.

The MSU Chapter of the National Honor Society Phi Kappa Phi was founded in 1922 as the organization's 26th chapter. Phi Kappa Phi recognizes excellence and distinction in all academic and applied fields, and nationally plays an especially prominent role at land-grant universities.

Students initiated into the MSU chapter of PKP and their college were:

Derek Larson, Arts and Architecture
David Palaia, Letters and Science
Mable Paquin, Letters and Science

Big Sandy:
Brian Johnsrud, Letters and Science

Shane Colvin, Letters and Science

Jennifer Grainger, Arts and Architecture
Troy Haugeberg, Engineering
Lindsey Moos, Letters and Science
Bridgett Paddock, Letters and Science

Tessa Andrews, Letters and Science
Sarah Atwood, Nursing
Alison Bittinger, Business
Carol Bond, Nursing
Jamie Booth, Letters and Science
Lawrence Boyer, Arts and Architecture
Domenick Buonamici, Letters and Science
Anna Burke, Letters and Science
Erin Dwyer, Business
Laurel Ellison, Education, Health and Human Development
Briana Fields, Letters and Science
Cristin Forbes, Education, Health and Human Development
Leah Gallant, Arts and Architecture
Benjamin Hoekstra, Arts and Architecture
Kristen Hone, Education, Health and Human Development
Jennifer Newman, Letters and Science
Ariana Paliobagis, Letters and Science
Aaron Rhodes, Engineering
John Sarrazin, Engineering
Shannon Taylor, Engineering
Mayuko Tetsubayashi, Education, Health and Human Development
Christina Waller Education, Health and Human Development

Julia Schildt, Education, Health and Human Development

Erik Wheeler, Letters and Science

Clyde Park:
Karen Henderson, Letters and Science

Samantha Gundlach, Agriculture

Grass Range:
Tiffany Olson, Education, Health and Human Development

Andrew Edwards, Letters and Science

Rebecca Krantz , Letters and Science
Angela Olson, Letters and Science

Rebecca LeDonne, Nursing

Dwight Anderson, Letters and Science

Tiffany Kniepkamp, Letters and Science

Devlin Scofield, Letters and Science

Deborah McLaughlin, Education, Health and Human Development

Amanda Syljuberget, Letters and Science

Katherine Sparks, Agriculture

Reed Point:
Kerstin Hufnagl, Letters and Science

Thompson Falls:
Jessica Gates, Agriculture

Laura Brady, Letters and Science

Contact: Sharon Beehler (406) 994-5186