Montana State University

Montana treasurers attend state forum

April 16, 2008

Subscribe to MSU Newsletters

Bobcat Bulletin is a weekly e-newsletter designed to bring the most recent and relevant news about Montana State University directly to friends and neighbors via email. Visit Bobcat Bulletin.

MSU Today e-mail brings you news and events on campus thrice weekly during the academic year. Visit the MSU Today calendar.

MSU News Service
Tel: (406) 994-4571
Forty-two county treasurers from throughout Montana received certification after completing the Montana County Treasurers Certification School held recently in Bozeman.

The Montana State University Local Government Center hosted the program and coordinated the professional certification training on behalf of the Montana County Treasurers Association. In addition, two other county treasurers and one deputy treasurer attended this year's training.

This was the second year of a two-year, 40-hour certification program. The program's curriculum focuses on the administrative, leadership, and technical skills needed by county treasurers. Instructors included MSU faculty and staff members, practicing experts in county and state government and resource persons from the public and private sector who work directly with local government.

Those receiving certification were:

Anaconda-Deer Lodge County: Eric Hoiland
Big Horn County: Jody Guptill
Blaine County: Wenda Oehmcke
Broadwater County: Rhonda Nelson
Butte-Silver Bow County: Patrick Callaghan
Carbon County: Jane Swanson-Webb
Carter County: Kitty Schmid
Cascade County: Jess Anderson
Chouteau County: Sherry Rowland
Custer County: Carol Bean
Dawson County: Vickie Boje
Fallon County: Faye Koenig
Fergus County: Dolores Sramek
Flathead County: Adele Krantz
Gallatin County: Kimberly Buchanan
Glacier County: Kate Salois
Jefferson County: Patty O'Neill
Judith Basin County: Tammy Zier
Lake County: Patti Kugler
Liberty County: Gayle Dahlen
Lincoln County: Nancy Sutton
Madison County: Shelly Burke
McCone County: Jackie Becker
Meagher County: Michele Walker
Mineral County: Annabelle Getz
Musselshell County: Mary Nelson
Park County: Kevin Larkin
Petroleum County: Lisa Solf
Phillips County: Jean Mavencamp
Pondera County: Jeanne Moon
Powder River County: Valli Gaskill
Powell County: Lisa Smith
Ravalli County: JoAnne Johnson
Richland County: Sandy Christensen
Roosevelt County: Betty Romo
Rosebud County: Pam Shelton
Sheridan County: Kathy Holte
Sweet Grass County: Jane Stene
Toole County: Boyd Jackson
Treasure County: Kathleen Thomas
Valley County: Jenny Reinhardt
Wibaux County: Sandra Evans

Also in attendance were:
Mineral County: Trisha Strawn, Deputy Treasurer
Prairie County: Jamie Smith
Wheatland County: Rosemarie Steele

Molly Anderson, (406) 994-6694,