Montana State University

MSU students inducted into national honor society in family and consumer sciences

May 17, 2010 -- MSU News Service

Subscribe to MSU Newsletters

Bobcat Bulletin is a weekly e-newsletter designed to bring the most recent and relevant news about Montana State University directly to friends and neighbors via email. Visit Bobcat Bulletin.

MSU Today e-mail brings you news and events on campus thrice weekly during the academic year. Visit the MSU Today calendar.

MSU News Service
Tel: (406) 994-4571
Seventeen Montana State University students were recently inducted into Phi Upsilon Omicron, a national honor society in family and consumer sciences.

Phi Upsilon Omicron recognizes and encourages excellence in scholarship, leadership and service for family and consumer sciences students. It also encourages lifelong learning and commitment. The society has 57 collegiate chapters, 31 alumni chapters and 90,625 members. Founded in 1909 at the University of Minnesota, Phi Upsilon Omicron is the oldest national family and consumer sciences honor society and is a member of the Association of College Honor Societies.

MSU students inducted into the society are listed below by hometown:

Danielle Adair
Bozeman: Amber Arrowsmith, Megan Bailey, Megan Johnson, Perrin Lundgren, Kaitlyn Margheim
Butte: Hazel Todd
Cascade: Nadine Mann
Great Falls: Kirsten Clark, Annie Sinnott
Helena: Kristen Erickson, Christine Ouzts
Lewistown: Katie d'Autremont
Manhattan: Lauren Ortega
Whitefish: Kilani Morris

Jamie Diehl

Richelle Frankovic

Deborah Haynes, (406) 994-5013 or