Montana State University

Faculty sabbaticals for academic year 2011/12 announced

March 22, 2011

Subscribe to MSU Newsletters

Bobcat Bulletin is a weekly e-newsletter designed to bring the most recent and relevant news about Montana State University directly to friends and neighbors via email. Visit Bobcat Bulletin.

MSU Today e-mail brings you news and events on campus thrice weekly during the academic year. Visit the MSU Today calendar.

MSU News Service
Tel: (406) 994-4571
Provost Martha Potvin is pleased to announce that 18 MSU faculty members have been awarded sabbaticals for academic year 2011/12. Please join her in congratulating these faculty members and wishing them well with their sabbatical projects:

Ahmed Al-kaisy, Civil Engineering
Wm (Randy) Babbitt, Physics
Robert Bennett, English
Robert Campbell, History
Anne Christensen, Business
John Fisher, Sociology/Anthropology
Susan Kollin, English
Theo Lipfert, Film and Photography
Mary Miles, Health/Human Development
Brendan Mumey, Computer Science
Betsy Palmer, Education
Patricia Simpson, Modern Languages/Literature
Durward Sobek, Mechanical/Industrial Engin.
Christiana Stoddard, Ag Economics/Economics
Steven Swinford, Sociology/Anthropology
John Thompson, Modern Languages/Literature
Brett Walker, History/Philosophy
William Wyckoff, Earth Sciences