Faculty Awards

Anna Krueger Fridley Award for Distinguished Teaching

Nominations are now open for the MSU Phi Kappa Phi Chapter's Anna K. Fridley Award for Distinguished Teaching. The Fridley Award is MSU's oldest award for distinguished teaching and generally is awarded to a tenured faculty member in any discipline. Nominations for tenure-track and adjunct faculty, however, will be considered. Please provide us with the following: A completed cover sheet, a short narrative (about 1,000 words) about your teaching, your curriculum vitae, as well as a total of four letters of recommendation (two from students; two from faculty) that provide evidence of your distinguished teaching, Please submit your application materials to:

Phi Kappa Phi Fridley Award Committee
Department of Education
138A Reid Hall
Montana State University
Bozeman, MT 59717

The deadline to apply for this award is 5:00 p.m., Friday October 31, 2015 Follow this link: Fridley Award Criteria to apply.

Congratulations to 2015 Anna K Fridley Award winner Bonita Peterson-Kramer, Jake Jabs College of Business and Entrepreneurship professor and 2014 co-winners Bill Wyckoff, Professor and Chair of Earth Sciences and Linda Young, Professor and Department Head of Political Science.

Scholar and Artist Awards

The National Society makes these awards (usually in the $1,000 range) to eligible faculty. Please consult the national website for information: www.phikappaphi.org/grants-awards/scholar-and-artist#.VPnM_HY3kVk. Note the awards are closed until the next cycle in 2016.

Visit the Phi Kappa Phi National Office at www.phikappaphi.org.