Interested in improving your oral communication skills?
Want to practice your elevator speech?
Preparing for the job market?
Want to learn how to talk with different groups of people?

In this program, fellows will: 

  • Learn how to expertly communicate at conferences, in job interviews, and with the public
  • Record podcasts where you discuss cutting edge science with other Communication Fellows
  • Work with a professional actor on improvisation
  • Star in your own Curiosity Café
  • Attend the American Association for the Advancement of Science Annual Meeting

Apply by June 15, 2018 to become a STEM Science Communication Fellow! (Details regarding applications will be posted on March 1, 2018)

Read more about the grant: NRT-IGE Grant 1735124: Fostering Effective Oral Communication Skills for STEM Graduate Students


                                                                                                                                                                                                 NSF logo