Tau Beta Pi - The Engineering Honor Society

Montana State University - District 12, Montana Alpha Chapter

The Bent of Tau Beta Pi in the Cobleigh courtyard at MSU.

The Bent at MSU

Tau Beta Pi is the oldest national engineering honor society in the country, and one of the most recognized national societies. It honors engineering students who have shown a history of academic achievement as well as a commitment to personal and professional integrity. Members experience a wide array of activities and opportunities throughout the year. TBP stresses scholarship, personal character, and service to the profession, community, and college. Every semester, we invite the top fifth of seniors and the top eighth of juniors from all engineering majors to join. 


Congratulations to our new members!

Initiated November 18, 2014

  • Aaron Benson (ME)
  • James Dilts (EE)
  • Keenan Doble (ME)
  • Erica Eggleton (ChE)
  • Kevin Ellingwood (ChBE)
  • Duncan Ellis (ME)
  • Jourdon Gudatis (ME)
  • Rachel Gunnink (ChE)
  • Michael Heger (EE)
  • Zachary Holmes (ME)
  • Thor Iverson (ChE)
  • Kristen Karr (ChE)
  • Devon Kerins (CE)
  • Adam Michalson (ME)
  • Kathryn Pintar (ChE)
  • RyeAnne Ricker (BE)
  • John Ryter (ME)
  • Jacob Senecal (ME)
  • Nathan Sundsted (EE)
  • Michael Voth (ME)
  • Nicholas Ward (CE)
  • Leanne Williams (EE)

A special congratulations to:

  • Brett Gunnink (Dean of the College of Engineering)
  • Jeffrey Heys (Head of the Department of Chemical & Biological Engineering)