University Council

Agenda: Wednesday, November 6, 2013

8:30 - 10:30 am
SUB 233
Printable Version

Waded Cruzado Dennis Defa Bob Hietala Shelley McKamey Lynda Ransdell
Daniel Adams Glenn Duff Ron Larsen Helen Melland Michael Stevenson
Kenning Arlitsch Adam Edelman Bob Lashaway Robert Mokwa Leslie Taylor
Kregg Aytes Tracy Ellig Terry Leist Lindsay Murdock Shana Wold
Matt Caires Chris Fastnow Diane Letendre Donna Negaard Susan Wolff
Anne Camper Peter Fields Jim Limbaugh Kim Obbink  
Kari Cargill Rolf Groseth Robert Marley Martha Potvin  
Nancy Cornwell Brett Gunnink Jill Martz Nicol Rae  
  • Call to Order
    President Waded Cruzado
  • Approval of minutes for October 2, 2013
  • University Wide Information/Announcements
    • YEAR of Engaged Leadership Recognition
  • New Items
    • Limited Submission Policy
      Sandy Sward, Office of Sponsored Programs
    • Common Hour Exam
      Martha Potvin, Provost
    • International Travel Policy
      Norm Peterson, Executive Director
      Attachment 1 | Attachment 2
    • Space Management Policy
      Bob Lashaway, AVP, University Services
  • Old Items
    • MSU Stay-at-Work/Return-to-Work Policy
      Leslie Taylor, Legal Counsel
      Brenda Mowers, Insurance & Workers Comp Manager, Safety & Risk Management
  • Informational Items
    • Strategic Plan Goal Update: Access
      Chris Fastnow, Director, Office of Planning & Analysis
  • YEAR of Engaged Leadership
    • ACE Fellowship Program
      Robert Marley, Vice President for Student Success
  • Updates
  • Public Comment

Next Meeting: Wednesday, December 4, 2013 | 8:30 AM | SUB 233