The Dissertation Committee must consist of at least five (5) faculty members, one being the Doctoral Adviser and one selected by the Graduate School to serve as the Graduate Representative. The remainder of the committee will consist of three faculty members, one may be a faculty member from an outside department.  Only one research/adjunct faculty member may serve on the Dissertation Committee.