AY17-18 Membership; Updated September 2017

Committee Homepage



Highlighted names are e-mail links.

Name Position Department Term# Ends
Eitle, Tami Chair Academic Affairs - ----
Vacant Member Students    
Downs, Doug Member English 1 8/18
Burroughs, Beth Member Quantitative Reasoning 1 8/19
Notess, Greg Member Library 1 8/19
Everts, Michael Member Faculty 2 8/18
Donnelly, Diane Member University Studies 2 8/19
Adams, Dean Member Research/Creativity Steering Com. Chair 1 8/19
Waller, Sara Member CIS Steering Committee Chair 1 8/18
Everts, Michael Member Inquiry Steering Committee Chair 2 8/18
Igo, Carl/Blanchard, Deb Member University Seminar 1 8/19
Giusti, Ada Member Diversity Steering Committee Chair 1 8/18


Provide broad faculty leadership for the core curriculum as a whole and a forum for discussion of issues that impact all elements of the core.




Voting Members: Four faculty chairs of steering committees. Three Faculty/staff representing remaining core areas: writing, quantitative reasoning, and university seminar. Two additional at-large members selected from faculty to ensure broad representation. All positions appointed by Associate Provost from college dean and Faculty Council nominations. Student representative appointed by ASMSU.

Length of Term

Faculty: Three years, renewable, staggered
Student: One year, renewable


Current -- Tami Eitle 
Title -- Interim Associate Provost
Appointed By -- Position
Length of Term -- Term of office

Advisory To

Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs and Provost

Reports Due

As requested

Mechanism for Changing This Information

Inquiry Committee
Research/Creativity Committee
Diversity Committee
CIS Committee