AY17-18 Membership; Updated April 2018


Highlighted names are e-mail links.

Name Position Department Term# Ends
Igo, Carl Co-Chair Agricultural Education 2 8/18
Blanchard, Deborah Co-Chair University Studies 2 8/18
Profota, Terry Member Business 2 8/18
Dana, Susan Member Business 1 8/21
Brown, Tia Member Business 1 8/21
Cherry, David Member Letters & Science 8/19 
Storment, Jennifer Member Letters & Science 8/20 
Olsztyn, Tammy Member Communication 1 8/20
Waterton, Nigel Member Education 8/19 
Hostetler, Jeff Member Gallatin College Programs 8/19 
Willoughby, Shannon Member Honors 8/19 
Kevane, Bridget Member Liberal Studies 1 8/20
Greenwood, Teresa Member Liberal Studies 2 8/18
Konkel, Meg Member University Studies 1 8/18
Lindsay, Stephanie Member Leadership 1 8/20


Support development of CORE 2.0 Inquiry courses; determine which courses fulfill CORE 2.0 criteria and approve them for a period of six years, after which they will be reviewed for continued inclusion in the core; determine which courses need additional development to meet CORE 2.0 criteria (may receive two-year approval); provide support for faculty teaching these courses by creating opportunities for faculty to discuss what the criteria are really calling for and how the learning outcomes might be realized; clarify goals of the Inquiry area and recommend policies to address concerns that may arise; manage the assessment of all Inquiry courses and make recommendations to the CORE 2.0 Committee.


As required


Voting Members: Seven faculty members appointed by Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education from college dean and Faculty Senate nominations. Selection based on faculty demonstrated commitment to general education and to ensure broad representation.

Length of Term

Faculty: Three years, renewable, staggered


Current-- Deb Blanchard/Carl Igo
Title-- Assistant Seminar Director/Professor
Appointed By--Provost from college dean and Faculty Senate nominations.

Advisory To

CORE 2.0 Committee

Reports Due

As requested.