Modern Languages & Literatures Tutors and Translators

Gaines Hall

Tutors and Translators


The department only lists tutors and translators as a service. There is no "going rate" for these services. Please contact the individuals for more information.

Note: Phone numbers are area code 406 (Montana) unless otherwise listed.

Arabic

Wesam O. ElSahly:  from Egypt, 586-0362, wesammaaty@yahoo.com
Molly Bruggeman:  minor in Middle East Languages, molly.bruggeman@myportal.montana.edu, 600-9935

Chinese

Shihua Chen:  Mandarin & Cantonese, plus other dialects such as Teochew & Hakka, 548-7481 or chenshihua123@msn.com
Stephan Ginther:  701-580-7401 or stephanginth@gmail.com
Xiyue Fu Kottas:  586-3153 or nexusfyre2002@yahoo.com

French

Geraldine Govaerts: native speaker, geraldinegovaerts@hotmail.com or 994-7418
Marie Bathelot: native speaker, mariebathelot@hotmail.fr or 539-4956
Pascale Hickman: Ph.D. in French Literature, pascale.hickman@gmail.com or 303-907-3477
Margerie Durban: native speaker, margerie.durban@orange.fr or 548-4174
Dominique Etienne: native speaker, 209-2802 or dominiqueetienne16@yahoo.fr
Kate Lawless:  995-3136 (MA in French)
Brigitte Morris:  Instructor at MSU, native speaker, 586-1728
Oliver:  994-3156 (ASMSU)
Ciprian:  994-4516, cipcd@hotmail.com

German

Hans Glasmann:  native speaker, 435-619-4636 or giraffestan1@yahoo.com
Britta Hanks:  native speaker, former MSU instructor, 587-3409
Katharina Frank Bernstein (translation only):  native speaker, graduate of MSU, k.frankbernstein@hotmail.com
Adam Woods: 617-543-5157 or adam367@gmail.com
Katharina Freche:  native German linguist, 285-3521, k.freche@gmx.net
Olivia Rottmann: native German speaker, oliviarottmann@hotmail.com
Hans Hurt:  graduate of MSU, board_ski@hotmail.com
Karen Foust:   585-8204, karena@imt.net
Michaela Papke:  388-2161, ppeaches64@msn.com (translation)
Kenny Fawcett:  548-7710, kenephfaw@hotmail.com

Japanese

Stephan Ginther:  701-580-07401 or stephanginth@gmail.com
Lisa Vanderkolk:   600-0346
Tomo Ogata-Schure:  581-3631 or togata@mail.wmmhc.org
Luke Morehouse:  599-6968 or lukemorehouse@gmail.com

Spanish

Alaina Garcia Scott: Spanish graduate from MSU, alaina.garcia.scott@gmail.com or 599-5026
Michael Quinto: native speaker from Spain, michaelquinto15@gmail.com or 224-3991
Katharina Frank Bernstein (translation only):  Spanish graduate of MSU, k.frankbernstein@hotmail.com
Bear McKinney: pronunciation help only: free!, raised near Mexico, 360-1297
Wendy Rivero: native speaker from Venezuela, wenriop@gmail.com or 539-3186
Jennifer Bain: lived abroad in Argentina & Spain, jennifer.e.bain@gmail.com or 917-748-6311
Jeshua White: lived abroad in Ecuador & Mexico, jeshua.white80@gmail.com or 661-706-4612
Juan Martos Díaz: native speaker from Spain, martosdiazjuan@gmail.com or 539-3128
Violeta Nitzinger: bi-lingual speaker, violetjoanna@yahoo.com or 224-8315
Leyre Bascual: native speaker from Spain, leirusky@hotmail.com
Stephanie: native speaker from Argentina, cy.ar@hotmail.com
Amanda Stewart: Spanish graduate from MSU, 261-8617 or throwinchola@yahoo.com
Julia Fong: native speaker from Panama, andrea_7733@hotmail.com
Elisa Muñoz: native speaker from Ecuador, maelisamt94@hotmail.com
Carl Schwarting: carlaoutes@hotmail.com
Leah Robinson: Spanish graduate from MSU, 600-7459, leah_robinson8@hotmail.com
Page Grogan:  Spanish graduate of MSU, pagely_76@yahoo.com or 581-0428
Jess Fessler: upper-level Spanish student, kessler.jess1@gmail.com or 439-4378
Alexandra Gonzales: native speaker from Mexico, ale.mozza@yahoo.com.mx
Sarah Smith: MSU Spanish student, 925-2159, sarah.smith1@msu.montana.edu
Barbara Komlos: previous instructor at MSU, bkomlos@montana.edu
Anuar Morales Rodriguez: native speaker from Columbia, a.moralesrodrigues@montana.edu
Evangelina Riveros-Davenport: native speaker from Argentina, 600-5224 (after 4:30 pm)
Sonia Chávez: Spanish graduate from MSU, 570-2677
Gabriela de Tusell:  native speaker, gabbs34@gmail.com
Jaime Jelenchick:  native speaker, 599-3642, jjelenchick@yahoo.com
Carol Morgan:  Spanish graduate from MSU, 570-2848, morgancar@gmail.com
Elena West:  lived in Spain, 586-8821
Nelfy Reynolds:  high school teacher, native speaker, 388-4210
Amanda Hull:  native speaker from Columbia, teaches at the Montessori School in Emigrant, in
     Bozeman about 3 times a week, 333-4232, lasmi@ycsi.net
Tyler Kruzich:  Spanish graduate from MSU, popcorninvasion@yahoo.com
Martha Chaverraz:  994-1988

Other languages

GREEK
Bryce Carpenter:  994-5655 or bcarpenter@montana.edu

ITALIAN
Ann Matney:  581-1138 or a.matney@gmail.com
Olivia Rottmann: Native Italian speaker, oliviarottmann@hotmail.com

LATIN
Bryce Carpenter:  994-5655 or bcarpenter@montana.edu

PORTUGUESE
Barbara do Amaral, from Portugal:  579-1776
Josie Tidwell, teacher from Brazil: 333-4143 or josietidwell@yahoo.com

RUSSIAN
Nataliya Sargis:  222-4702
Abagail Breuer:  581-1307 or abreuer@3rivers.net
Alena Golyagina:  serenisimo1@yahoo.com
Alsu:  alsurgf@mail.ru

TURKISH
Recep Avci (and wife Lois):  994-6164

SIGN LANGUAGE
Linda Zupan:  578-2329 or lmzupan@mcn.net