The President’s Awards for Gender Equity are designed to honor members of the MSU community who have worked to improve issues related to gender, equity, diversity and inclusion. These awards are given out a two times during the year – a faculty or staff member is recognized as part of Spring Convocation, and undergraduate and graduate student awards are given out as part of MSU's Day of Student Recognition.

Faculty/Staff Awardee

Bryce Hughes

Bryce Hughes, associate professor in the Department of Education in the College of Education, Health and Human Development, has won the 2023 President's Award for Gender Equity. 

Student Awardees

Katrina Lyon, Olivia Gervacio Jakabosky, Madelyn Cortes

Katrina Lyon (graduate student) and Olivia Gervacio Jakabosky and Madelyn Cortes (undergraduate students) won the 2023 President's Award for Gender Equity.