Teton County Courthouse with a rainbow after a spring storm
Photo by Steve Wolff

The MSU Teton County Extension Office serves the citizens of Teton County and citizens of our neighboring counties.  The responsibility of the MSU Teton County Extension office is to provide education and leadership in programs related to family and consumer science, agriculture, youth development and community enhancement. 

Teton County is located in north central Montana with the western border being the Rocky Mountain Front and the Bob Marshall Wilderness Area and the eastern border being the rolling prairie east of I-15.  The county includes approximately 6500 residents.

It is our privilege to work and live in Teton County serving you.

Extension Events

Solid Finances Logo

Solid Finances webinars

Find Out More About Solid Finances Webinars

MSU Extension in Teton County Program Highlights

2021 MSU Extension Teton County Program Highlights

2020 MSU Extension Teton County Program Highlights


The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA), Montana State University and the Montana State University Extension prohibit discrimination in all of their programs and activities on the basis of race, color, national origin, gender, religion, age, disability, political beliefs, sexual orientation, and marital and family status. Issued in furtherance of cooperative extension work in agriculture and home economics, acts of May 8 and June 30, 1914, in cooperation with the U.S. Department of Agriculture, Cody Stone, Director of Extension, Montana State University, Bozeman, MT 59717

Montana State University Extension Service is an ADA/EO/AA/Veteran's Preference Employer and educational outreach provider.