The sub-committee members were selected by the steering committee based on their expertise and experience in functional areas of the university. As Subject Matter Experts (SMEs) they are well positioned to understand problems and recognize appropriate solutions. They are working with other SMEs from across the university— employees from all ranks who are working day to day with the processes in question— to find the best solutions to address the biggest pain points.

Anne Milkovich, Chair Director of Business Administration, IT Center [email protected] 994-5715
Susan Alt Employee Relations Manager [email protected] 994-3344
Laura Humberger Assistant VP of Finance [email protected] 994-4361
Lynn Marlow Accounting Associate [email protected] 994-7716
Sandy Sward Director, Office of Sponsored Programs [email protected] 994-2381
Daniel Adams Director, Institutional Audit & Advisory Services [email protected] 994-1805

Initial SME Roster

The following people have been asked to join the Information Gathering team as initial Subject Matter Experts (SMEs) to directly participate in and inform the OpenMSU initiative. EVERYONE who works at MSU is considered a SME and is encouraged to contribute perspective and insight into the inefficiencies the initiative is intended to solve.

Finance and Accounting
  • Dave Court, Finance Module Team Leader
  • Laura Humberger, Assistant Vice President for Financial Services
  • Lynn Marlow, Acct. Assoc. IV, College of Education, Health and Human Development
  • Kim Rehm, Asst. Director Finance & Administration, Extended University
Human Resources
  • Janell Barber, HR Officer, Human Resources | Affirmative Action
  • Kerry Evans, Personnel Officer, Facilities Services
  • Paul Lindsay, HR Module Team Leader
  • Sharon Stoneberger, HR Officer, Human Resources
Information Technology
  • Rod Laakso, Supervisor, Help Desk and Computer Operations, IT Center
  • Pol Llovet, Associate Director of Cyberinfrastructure Research Computing Group
  • Matt Rognlie, IT Systems Coordinator, College of Agriculture/Montana AES
  • Dave Court, Finance Module Team Leader
  • Mary Lou Wilson, Administrative Officer, Auxiliary Services
Sponsored Programs Administration
  • Jeralyn Brodowy, Assistant Director of Administration, Western Transportation Institute
  • Traci Miyakawa, Fiscal Manager, Office of Sponsored Programs
Web Development and Content Management
  • Jake Dolan, Director, MSU Web Communications
  • Levi Baker, Computer Software Engineer, Auxiliary Services