Waded Cruzado, Kenning Arlitsch, Sreekala Bajwa, Camie Bechtold, Janelle Booth, MIchael Brody, Matt Caires, Leon Costello, Chris Dobbs, Ariel Donohue, Tracy Ellig, Stephanie Erdmann, Chris Fastnow, Beverly Garrison,  Stephanie Gray, Jeannette Grey-Gilbert, Brett Gunnink, Alison Harmon, Robert Hawks, Jeff Heys, Stefani Hicswa, John How, Yves Idzerda, Chris Kearns, Greg Kegel, Ryan Knutson, Chere LeClair, Terry Leist, Bob Mokwa, Chris Murray, Doralyn Rossmann, Tricia Seifert, Kim Obbink, Lucas Oelkers, Craig Ogilvie, Kellie Peterson, Sarah Shannon, Royce Smith, Cody Stone, Amber Vestal, Kristof Zaba


  1. Call to Order
    President Waded Cruzado

  2. Approval of Minutes for May 11, 2022
    Printable Minutes

  3. University Wide Information /Announcements

  4.  Public Comment

  5. New Items

    A. University Student Accommodations and Appeals Policy
    Jennifer Glad, Associate Legal Counsel; Mike McNeil, Director of Disability Service

    B. Limited Submission Research Policy
    Nicole Motzer, Director, Office of Research Development
  6. Informational Item

    A. MT 988 Project – Social Art/Design for Impact
          Bruce Barnhart, Assistant Teaching Professor, School of Art

    B. Choosing Promise: Strategic Plan Priority Goals for Academic Year 2023-2024
    Chris Fastnow, Director, Office of Planning and Analysis
  7. Public Comment

  8. Updates

NOTE: The next University Council meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, September 7, 2022, from 8:30 AM-10:00 AM.