Waded Cruzado, Eric Austin, Sreekala Bajwa, Camie Bechtold, Janelle Booth, Matt Caires, Leon Costello, Chris Dobbs, Ariel Donohue, Tracy Ellig, Stephanie Erdmann, Chris Fastnow, Beverly Garrison, Stephanie Gray, Jeannette Grey-Gilbert, Brett Gunnink, Alison Harmon, Robert Hawks, Jeff Heys, Stefani Hicswa, John How, Yves Idzerda, Chris Kearns, Greg Kegel, Ryan Knutson, Chere LeClair, Terry Leist, Dan Miller, Bob Mokwa, Chris Murray, Doralyn Rossmann, Tricia Seifert, Kim Obbink, Lucas Oelkers, Craig Ogilvie, Kellie Peterson, Sarah Shannon, Royce Smith, Cody Stone, Amber Vestal, Kristof Zaba

  1. Call to Order
    President Waded Cruzado

  2. Approval of Minutes for September 7, 2022
    Printable Minutes
  3. University Wide Information /Announcements

  4.  Public Comment

  5. Old Items

            A.  International Policy Revision
                 Kristof Zaba, Dean, Office of International Programs

            B. Real Estate & Leasing Policy Revision
                 Aurora Dreyer, Real Estate Manager, Campus Planning, Design & Construction

   VI. New Items

A. Research Misconduct: Section 800 Policy Revision
    Kirk Lubick, Director of Research Compliance; Camie Bechtold, Chief Compliance Officer

          B. Workplace Expectations and Conduct: Reasonable Accommodations for Employees & Applicants with                                                  Disabilities Policy Revision
               Jennifer Glad, Associate Legal Counsel

VII. Informational Items

          A.  2022 Dyslexia & Innovation Symposium
                Sarah Pennington, Co-Chair, Dyslexia & Innovation Symposium

          B.  Expeditions MSU 2022 Program
                Amber Long, Associate Vice President for Student Wellness; Dan Sandberg, Assistant Director, Outdoor                               Recreation; Callie Lajza, Coordinator of Expeditions, First Year Experience, Outdoor Recreation

          C.  Choosing Promise: Goal 1.1, Student Access & Success
                Chris Fastnow, Director, Office of Planning and Analysis

VIII. Public Comment


IX.  Updates


NOTE: The next University Council meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, November 2, 2022, from 8:30 AM-10:00 AM in SUB, Room 235.