Waded Cruzado, Sreekala Bajwa, Camie Bechtold, Matt Caires, Leon Costello, Chris Dobbs, Ariel Donohue, Tracy Ellig, Stephanie Erdmann, Chris Fastnow, Beverly Garrison, Stephanie Gray, Jeannette Grey Gilbert, Brett Gunnink, Alison Harmon, Robert Hawks, Jeff Heys, Stefani Hicswa, John How, Yves Idzerda, Chris Kearns, Greg Kegel, Ryan Knutson, Chere LeClair, Terry Leist, Mary Jane McGarity, Dan Miller, Bob Mokwa, Jennifer Thomson, Doralyn Rossmann, Tricia Seifert, Kim Obbink, Craig Ogilvie, Kellie Peterson, Sarah Shannon, Royce Smith, Cody Stone, Amber Vestal, Kristof Zaba, Jacob Zink


  1.  Call to Order
    President Waded Cruzado

  2. Approval of Minutes for April 5, 2023
    Printable Minutes

  3. University Wide Information/Announcements

    1. Year-In-Review
      President Waded Cruzado

  4.  Public Comment

  5.  Old Items
    1. Relationships with Students Policy Revision
      Camie Bechtold, Chief Compliance Officer; 
      Kyleen Breslin, Managing Director, Office of Institutional Equity & Title IX Coordinator

  6. Informational Items
    1. Code of Student Conduct Policy Update
      Jennifer Glad, Associate Legal Counsel; Bill McKenney, Associate Dean of Students

    2. MSU Club Sports Programs
      Ty Atwater, Associate Director of Campus Recreation

    3. Choosing Promise: Priority goals recap and reminder
      Chris Fastnow, Director, Office of Planning and Analysis
  7. Public Comment
  8. Updates

NOTE: The next University Council meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, August 9, 2023, from 8:30 AM-10:00 AM in SUB, Room 235.