Accreditation Information


The Teacher Education Program at Montana State University has been granted Initial Accreditation by the:

Teacher Education Accreditation Council
September 13, 2010 – September 13, 2015

Frank B. Murray - President            Sandi Cohen - Board of Director Chair

Program options include; elementary teaching license (K-8) with options in mathematics, reading, science, special education, and early childhood education; and a secondary education teaching license in agricultural education, art education (K-12), biology, chemistry, English, family and consumer science, general science, health enhancement (K-12), history, mathematics, modern languages (K-12) in French, German, or Spanish; music (K-12), physics, social studies, and technology education. The state of Montana, following its own policies and regulations, may grant teaching licenses in these areas.