Montana State University
Montana State University > University Communications > Contact Information: MSU News Service

Contact Information: MSU News Service

MSU media specialists, their beats and contact information follow. If in doubt, please call (406) 994-4571 and you will be forwarded to the best person to help you.

Tracy Ellig -- Executive Director, MSU University Communications 
Email: tellig@montana.edu 
Tel: (406) 994-5607 -- Fax: (406) 994-4102

Carol Schmidt -- Assistant News Director 
art, architecture, humanities, media and theatre arts, music, English, psychology, sociology, political science, Native American issues 
E-mail: cschmidt@montana.edu 
Tel: (406) 994-1966 -- Fax: (406) 994-4102

Anne Cantrell -- Assistant News Director 
nursing; education, health and human development; business, libraries 
E-mail: anne.cantrell@montana.edu 
Tel: (406) 994-4902 -- Fax: (406) 994-4102 

Denise Hoepfer – Writer/editor 
agriculture, engineering 
Email: denise.hoepfner@montana.edu 
Tel: (406) 994-4542 -- Fax: (406) 994-4102 

Eliese Besemer – Copy editor 
Email: eliese.besemer@montana.edu 
Tel: (406) 994-7884 -- Fax: (406) 994-4102 

Bobcat Athletics

Bill Lamberty 
E-mail: blamberty@msubobcats.com 
Tel: (406) 994-5133 -- Fax: (406) 994-2278

Tom Schulz 
E-mail: tschulz@msubobcats.com 
Tel: (406) 994-5130 -- Fax: (406) 994-2278