Name Position Represents Term# Ends
Leist, Terry Chair/ Ex Officio VP Administration & Finance - Perm.
Mokwa, Robert Vice Chair / Ex Officio Interim Provost -- Perm.
Reijo Pera, Renee Member VP Research & Economic Development -- Perm.
Asserson, Betsy Member Professional 1 2/20
Smith, Royce Member / Ex Officio UFPB Chair - Ex Officio -- Perm.
Gunnink, Brett Member Deans Council Representative 1 9/21
Kearns, Chris Member / Ex Officio VP Student Success - Perm.
Igo, Carl Member Faculty Senate 1 10/18
Lazetich, Milana Member Staff Senate 1 10/18
Vacant Member Faculty Senate -- 10/20
Fastnow, Chris Ex Officio Planning & Analysis -- Perm.
Vacant Member ASMSU Representative -- Perm.
Morris, Duane Member Auxiliary Services 1 12/20
How, John Staff Support Dir Space Planning and Management -- ----
Campeau, Tony Staff Support Registrar -- ----
Muller, Hailey Staff Support SPM -- ----
Stevenson, Dan Staff Support University Services -- ----

Agenda's and Active Space Requests

Please visit Space Planning and Management (SPM) for monthly agendas and space requests.

If you are looking for a space, please fill out our Space Request Form.


Develop policies and plans in alignment with the University Strategic Plan and institutional priorities for allocations, conversions and growth; report on assignments and utilization of spaces; make recommendations to the President regarding university space.


Scheduled the first Friday of each month, from 10:00 AM to Noon, in the Presidents Conference Room in Montana Hall.


All members and ex officios are voting; all staff support are non-voting.

Length of Term

Varies; for professional and faculty, 3 years.

Appointed By

Dean's Council, Faculty Council, Professional Council, and Staff Senate shall nominate candidates for the respective SMC representatives and forward them to the President for appointment. The ASMSU President shall appoint an ASMSU representative.

Chair Vice Chair
Current--Terry Leist
Title--Vice President for Administration & Finance
Appointed By--Position
Length of Term--Term of office
Current--Robert Mokwa
Appointed By--Position
Length of Term--Term of office

Advisory To

University President

Reports Due

As requested

Membership; Updated September 11, 2018