Institutional Development Award (IDeA) Program

Montana is one of 23 states and Puerto Rico participating in the Institutional Development Award (IDeA) Program led by the National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS), a division of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). The IDeA Program seeks to increase the competitiveness of investigators by supporting faculty development and research infrastructure at institutions where the overall success rate for NIH grant applications has historically been low. The program also aims to serve unique populations such as rural and medically underserved communities in participating states.