MSU media specialists, their beats and contact information follow. If in doubt, please call 406-994-4571 and you will be forwarded to the best person to help you.

Michael Becker, News Service Director

Michael Becker

News Director

   920 Nopper Building, 2nd floor
   406-994-4565
   michael.becker@montana.edu
Carol Schmidt

Carol Schmidt

Assistant News Director

Art, architecture, humanities, media and theater arts, music, English, psychology, sociology, political science, Native American issues

   920 Nopper Building, 2nd floor
   406-944-1966
   cschmidt@montana.edu
Anne Cantrell, Assistant News Director

Anne Cantrell

Assistant News Director

Business; education, health and human development; nursing; MSU Library

   920 Nopper Building, 2nd floor
   406-944-4902
   anne.cantrell@montana.edu
Reagan Colyer portrait

Reagan Colyer

Communications Specialist

College of Agriculture

   920 Nopper Building, 2nd floor
   406-994-4901
   reagan.colyer@montana.edu
Rachel Hergett

Rachel Hergett

Writer/Editor

Science writer, College of Letters & Science

   920 Nopper Building, 2nd floor
   406-994-4898
   rachel.hergett@montana.edu
Meaghan MacDonald portrait

Meaghan MacDonald-Pool

Content Producer

   920 Nopper Building, 2nd floor
   406-994-4564
   meaghan.macdonald@montana.edu
Marshall Swearingen

Marshall Swearingen

Communications Specialist

Norm Asbjornson College of Engineering

   920 Nopper Building, 2nd floor
   406-994-5036
   marshall.swearingen@montana.edu