2:30-4:00 p.m.

SUB 168

Kim Obbink, Diane Dorgan, Jill Martz, Donna Negaard, Michael Stevenson, Matt Caires, Ben Goldstein, Shelley McKamey, Kathy Tanner, Nancy  Cornwell, Eric Hyyppa, Carmen McSpadden, Suzi Taylor, Phyllis Dennee, Becky Mahurin, Shannon Moreaux, Betsy Webb


Call to order

Approval of Minutes of March 27, 2013 meeting

Introductions and announcements

Eric Hyyppa 

Upcoming meeting dates – May and Summer

Planning Council request for help with metrics

Terms of Service – ready to post on website?

Professional Development opportunity 

Engagement Scholarship Conference –  October 8‐9, 2013 Texas Tech

The Emerging Engagement Scholar application is due April 30th.

Discussion Items

Final draft of Position Paper distribution

 Reports from council members who have presented. Feedback\discussion.

Feedback on meeting with Dr. Jacoby/Service Learning Summit

Plan to highlight engagement people/programs VI.       New Business

Updates from members

Next Meeting –  TBA