2:30-4:00 p.m.

SUB 168

Kim Obbink, Diane Dorgan, Jill Martz, Donna Negaard, Michael Stevenson, Matt Caires, Ben Goldstein, Shelley McKamey, Kathy Tanner, Nancy  Cornwell, Eric Hyyppa, Carmen McSpadden, Suzi Taylor, Phyllis Dennee, Becky Mahurin, Shannon Moreaux, Betsy Webb


Call to order

Approval of Minutes of June 20, 2013 meeting

Information Items

Introduce New Members as of July 1, 2013

Engagement Scholarship Conference “team”

Celebrating Engagement plan update – Suzi Taylor

Metrics for Engagement based on Carnegie criteria for the new faculty activity database as a follow‐up to Chris Fastnow’s presentation at last meeting

New Business

Provost’s Outreach Award(s) criteria

Goals for 2013‐2014 for Outreach and Engagement Council

Next Meeting

TBD by Doodle poll or Wednesday, September 25, 2013

2:30 – 4:00