Outreach and Engagement Council

Minutes:  Tuesday, October 6th, 2015

9 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.

EPS 128

Kim Obbink, Denise Hoepfner, Michael Fox, Kitty Saylor, Kregg Aytes, Carmen McSpadden, Suzi Taylor, Carina Beck , Becky Mahurin, Julie Kipfer,Cody Stone, Betsy Webb, Janelle Rasmussen


Call to order

Approval of Minutes of August meeting

Becky motioned for approval; Kitty seconded – minutes were approved.


Julie Kipfer – University Communications

New Business

RFP for Seed Grants – status

Announcement from President will come soon

Posted on O&E website

How else can we promote?

Nominations for Outreach & Engagement awards

Showed award nomination procedure

Please remind colleagues to nominate.

1 faculty award, 1 staff award

Bring along additional agenda items

It was requested that we add past award winners to website – Sarah will work on this.

Information Items

Next Meeting

November 3rd, 2015